Join our little Anglo-Italian family on the beautiful Lake Bolsena. Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 77 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.09.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a happy Anglo-Italian family with a gorgeous 4 year old and 2 year old. We have spent years working away and working on organic farms ourselves and so we know what it is like and want to make sure we look after our guests and have a fair and enjoyable exchange. Abi has a background in Ecology and Teaching and Fabrizio is multi talented being very practical, a great cook, an artist and a previous small business owner in the UK. We have travelled lots and now we are settled it’d be lovely for us and our children to meet people from all over. We bought our little bit of paradise a year ago and have been working hard to make it more beautiful but we would love some help in exchange for enjoying lovely Italian food (you can eat with us or we can provide you with what you need) and culture while taking in the beautiful view!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can enjoy and learn about the Italian culture and food and about living in Italy. Come and join in with the creation of the simple life! We finally took the plunge to move to Italy from the UK after 5 years of dithering (and having 2 little cutie children). Fabrizio is a great cook and can teach you authentic Italian cooking and you can learn/practice your Italian or English if you want to. Just have a nice time is the main thing!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Come and help us to tame our wild space. We need help with olive tree pruning and harvesting, tending to our veggie garden, fruit treecutting, cutting grass, general tidying of the garden/land, some help with and knowlege of building work with Fabrizio if you can would be a huge help, we also want to create a cob pizza oven area near to our outdoor seating area, so many ideas and would love to hear yours too.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a little separate entrance apartment upstairs from us with toilet and kitchenette which leads on to a balcony and terrace with view of the lake you can relax on. We have a bunkbed and single bed in there at the moment. Alternatively, there is plenty space to camp if you’d prefer!

    We eat together everyday, you are welcome to join us or we can provide food for you to make yourself if you prefer.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are the area called Tuscia situated near the borders of Tuscany and Umbria. Our house is very close (2km) to lake Bolsena and Capodimonte, a busy little touristy town on the lake, we can drop you there whenever needed or you can cycle there too. Viterbo is a lovely city closeby which you can catch a bus to but we go often so could take you there by car. We can drop you a train station etc to go to Rome or Florence, Sienna. Just enjoy being here..there are so many beautiful places to visit nearby and we can help you with that.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 621831721325