Countryside home in the middle of nowhere, Näljänkä, Finland

Country

Finnland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 330 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.01.2022

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello! We are a poly couple, over 30 years old. We are living in a small farm where lives sheep's, chickens, 8 dogs (6 border collie's and 2 maremmano-abruzzese) and 3 cats. Nearest town is 60 kilometers away and there is no public transport, so you need to feel comfortable in the middle of nature.

    We prefer two month minimum stay and workawayer's who travel with a friend! We have two herd guard dog which need time to accept new people, so we don't want to stress them with new people constantly changing. Also it's more nice to spent time with a friend, because we are not home all of the days.

    We want to do a video interview before making a hosting decision. Easiest way to do that is via WhatsApp. It is in everyone's interest to get to know each other a bit in advance :)

    Traveling to our place is easiest when you travel to Taivalkoski or Suomussalmi. We can pick you up from there.
    From Helsinki-Vantaa airport (where mainly all the travelers arrive from abroad) to Oulu or Kajaani you can take a flight, train or bus. To Taivalkoski bus is coming from Oulu and to Suomussalmi from Kajaani.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our small sheep farm is located in Northern Finland, in the middle of woods with beautiful hilly landscape. If you are looking a place in the middle of nowhere, this is place for you! Here is only the nature and the silence around you :)
    At our place you are able to get to know traditional Finnish way of living in the countryside.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Workawayers will be taking care of the household chores as their daily routines!

    We need daily help with house work, like cooking meals two times a day, cleaning up the house (doing dishes, vacuuming and swabbing floors), carrying fire wood inside the house and heating up central heating system. Taking care of the cats and dogs ( bordercollie's) is also one of the household chores, feeding them, cleaning cat litter box and taking dogs for a walk.

    In summer we raise vegetables and herbs for our own use. Berries and mushrooms we can pick up from our forest. We have small lake on our farm where you can go fishing perch, roach and pike. Our goal is to get as much as possible on subsistence economy whit our food.

    All of the chores are easy to learn!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Finnish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Room inside the house, if more than one volunteer, shared room.
    Food is free, and free to use in the house. Sweets, alcohol and other goodies do not include.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Activities you can do here are hiking, walking in the nature, skiing, snowshoeing, fishing, camping and ice fishing. Snow comes around December and melts down in April.
    House includes little gym/ballroom, so you are able to take care you daily exercise routine also during your visit.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have 4G internet access, speed around 30Mbps. Every room where volunteers stay, have space for laptop.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    No limits, only limited is amount of electricity how much we can provide for free.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 25 hours a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)










Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 621791893342