Come and join my young family with some renovation projects at our home in central Edinburgh, Scotland

Country

Großbritannien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 245 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.01.2022

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    ******Inviting workaways for 2022******

    We are a young family living in central Edinburgh looking for an extra pair of hands while we renovate our old Victorian house. We live in a lovely old villa in central Edinburgh with our two cuddly cats and are upgrading the house to be a bit more modern. We’ve had very successful workaway experiences so far and are hoping to find our next (fully vaccinated) volunteer/family early 2022.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Edinburgh is a beautiful city with lots going on for everyone. Each year the city hosts the Fringe festival which transforms the city into a cultural melting pot. With easy access to some of the best Whisky distilleries in the word its the beginning of a spirit trail like no other. The city is also very well connected if you want to see more of Scotland or the highlands, it also has a great airport connecting you to most European destinations.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Any kind of expertise around renovations will be graciously accepted :) If you are a single parent family/couple/friends/family who can help keep each other company that’s great.

    On average there is up to 5 hours of help 5 days a week.

    Everything is within walking distance from The house and Edinburgh is a lovely city to explore.

    You would have your own room and private space in the house. We will provide simple meals and expect you to participate in family chores and responsibilities as you would at your home. We enjoy trying new food and new experiences so happy to go with the flow most days.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The house is large and everyone will have their own independent bedroom and space :) but kitchen and living room is shared.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in the heart of the city and most sights are walking distance. if you wanted to travel out of the city there are flights, trains and buses which are easily accessible.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Great broadband connection, and easy going family with young kids.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 621646523586