Hilf uns, unser Öko-Dorf in der Nähe von Assilah in Marokko zu gründen

Country

Marokko

Bisher 1644 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    151  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.11.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    114

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a 63-year-old English woman, settled in Morocco for the past five years. I am creating my own Nirvana with the help of like-minded souls of all ages. Presently I share my space with 11 chucks (including rare breeds), Lila my little Maltese cross, Booby our 'guard dog', and our potential 'mouse catchers' Lulu, Humphrey, and Missy, and Golum.
    I am not an expert in natural building, self-sufficiency or eco living, I enjoy working cooperatively, as part of an enthusiastic team, experimenting, and learning together to do the best we can.

    Over the past 5 years, we have built a range of natural buildings, all made with locally sourced materials; bamboo, cob, straw, and eucalyptus wood as well as recycled and scavenged materials! Over the next few months, we will be working on building maintenance, finishing, 'artiness' and landscaping. It is now time for the Eco-Village to be shared:) Not sure how things will evolve, but it is all about the journey!

    In these very strange and uncertain times, when travel is pretty much suspended, some Workawayers have been marooned in Morocco. I do have a few volunteering places open to 'stuck' Workawayers, possibly for a few months for the right person/people :) Unfortunately I am very short of resources and no prospect of that getting any better soon so for the first time ever I will have to ask volunteers for a 50dhm per day contribution towards food. Workaway have sanctioned this temporary adjustment to my offer. I can assure you you will eat very well with lots of puddings and cake :)
    We enjoy a rural lifestyle and are sometimes subject to breaks in utilities, but that is part and parcel of country living in North Africa. We enjoy excellent, mainly vegetarian food, but sorry we cannot cater for vegans. We provide three wholesome meals a day, tea breaks and sometimes cookies! Please feel free to bring extra food for snacks, if you need them as we do not live close to shops. We also arrange local trips, play cards, have good conversation, film and pizza nights and enjoy rural tranquillity.
    Work is intense, physically hard, fun, and creative. Volunteers must be willing to work cooperatively, to cook, clean, feed the animals and all other aspects of communal living.
    Volunteers must stay for a minimum of 3 weeks but preferably a month, longer if they are amazing! We enjoy working and tend to work long hours to learn together and have fun. We are a popular project so it is a good idea to book well in advance.

    You will also need to bring 2 photocopies of your passport for the local bureaucracy and cheese! (Morocco is not a cheese nation!) We have a minimum stay of three weeks but in the unlikely event, either party is unhappy after the first week we will part company amicably!

    If you are not put off by this description and hard work then my project may be the place for you

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Volunteers will experience Northern Moroccan culture first hand, especially at the Suq (Local Market) every Monday. You will learn a lot, eat delicious food, and live with incredible views. Women volunteers can also accompany me to the local Hammam for a weekly wash!

    In your free time, you can explore a wealth of local attractions as we enjoy good transport links into Asilah and other nearby towns. It is truly beautiful here and you can hike/explore the amazing local countryside possibly walking to our local stone circle Mzoura. We also live 40 mins away from nearby clean Atlantic beaches.

    Hopefully, you can also learn to speak a smattering of Derija (Moroccan Arabic) and spend time in the local village Tnine Sidi Al Yamani, watching football with the locals, or visiting the Hammam (communal bathing house)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are in the process of change after five years of constant natural building! We need to complete our final build... the Hammam/Community Hub and are looking particularly for experienced and skilled creatives as we will be doing the finishing touches in the next two months.

    I am also looking for a special someone with marketing and business development experience who can help and support me to launch and promote the project in the next stages. I need help also with social media and setting up systems for project income generation!

    All volunteers will help with day to day tasks; cooking, cleaning, animal care, shopping, maintenance etc. We live together as a family, all mucking in together!

    We welcome volunteer input and ideas and are open to volunteer led projects on site. I have cut down from 3-4 volunteers to 2-3. As a result some work may entail lone-working but we do try to mix it up as much as possible and try to cater for everyones needs! I enjoy sharing the lifestyle and work, and ask that volunteers think and work for the good of the team, me and the project as a whole, this is not the for you if you want to work five hours and chill out to do your own thing, sorry! Communication is key so feel free to ask questions and check the details out before you come if you have any doubts :)

    I will send new volunteers an interactive map prior to their arrival. I can also arrange private hire pick up from Tanger airport - 300 dirham (30 Euros)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have places for up to 3 volunteers at any time in dorm style accommodation. Food is top quality, locally sourced, international, with lots of cake - well I am English!

    We are located in the countryside with limited transport, volunteers will need to get to our local village Sidi Al Yamini when they arrive. I will send an interactive map with transport details upon confirmation.

    Wi Fi is not available and volunteers will need to purchase a Moroccan sim card (30 dirham) + data

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our project is based one mile from our local village where there is regular transport into Assilah and Larache. We are situated ten kilometres from beautiful beaches, an awesome stone circle, a Roman settlement and other places of high cultural and historic interest. There are interesting bird and wildlife, and amazing flora and fauna, we actually have wild tortoises on the land.

    We enjoy a relaxed lifestyle, love cooking and sharing food with guests. At weekends we sometimes arrange trips and chill out together, however, Saturday is my home day to chill without hosting, volunteers are asked to give me space for the day and spend the day off-site.

    All accepted volunteers must bring 2 photocopies of their passport, suitable work clothes, and house shoes for inside wear.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 Days a week (Mon-Fri), Weekends off - flexible but I need every Saturday off! (max 25 hours)

The new volunteer accommodation
The Village at night

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.4)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.4)

Kommunikation: (4.1)



















































































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 621617137756