Surrounded by lakes and mountains, help us mainly outdoors near Lake Maggiore, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 83 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.12.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    96.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Alessandro, I'm 45, I grew up in Rome where I got a degree in molecular biology and a PhD in advanced biomedical technologies. After working for a few years as a university researcher, at the age of 31 my passion for travelling brought me to the north of Italy to start a new career as a flight attendant. At present I live 25 min from Milan Malpensa airport, in a renovated country house within a 7000 sqm garden.
    My life companion is Alberto, he's 40 and he works as a catering company director. He was born close to where we live and he studied to become a cook before managing and organising staff and events.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Workawayers are more than welcome to come with us when we move around, but please be aware that we also work on weekends/holidays and that sometimes we can be out at work many hours a day. We offer a very quiet country environment, we are friendly, open-minded and used to deal with different cultures.
    I can teach Italian with pleasure, let you experience some Italian cooking and suggest what to see and enjoy in the area. You can go hiking or cycling and take advantage of our Italian books. You will enjoy nature, clean air and delicious food.
    Please be aware we cannot help with Italian citizenship requests.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help is required mainly with garden and external maintenance. Some works can be trimming roses and bushes, cutting the grass, removing leaves and twigs, painting, moving stones and bricks, sanding surfaces, moving fire wood, etc., depending on the season. Physical effort will be required.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Just opposite our house we have an independent outbuilding with a room and a private bathroom with shower, tub and washing machine. The room is on the ground floor and has a private balcony on one side, heating, TV and microwave. Meals will all be included and consumed in our kitchen when one or both of us will be present or in our veranda when alone.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The house is 1 km from town, which is a small village, but it is just 1 hour from Milan and Lugano(Switzerland), 1h30m from Turin, 30 min to Novara and Orta Lake and just 10 min to Lake Maggiore. Unfortunately there's no public transport available but we can drive you to the train station or you can ride a bike to move around. Lakes and mountains are all around and there is a lot to see.
    We expect the tasks to be done promptly, properly and with the best care. It will be hard work so you need to be healthy, motivated and willing to do.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 619675164258