Help create a beautiful garden in the hills near Brighton, England

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 150 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.04.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Help needed 5th - 17th August. Also, from 5th September onwards...

    Help create a beautiful garden and vegetable patch in the lovely hills north of buzzy Brighton. We are a small, friendly vegetarian family living in a beautiful Tudor cottage down a magical country lane, surrounded by beautiful rolling countryside (ideal for anyone that loves walking or cycling).
    Our garden is very large (over an acre) and help is needed building paths, planting hedges and other plants, digging, improving soil, weeding and watering. It's quite derelict at the moment as we have been renovating the cottage for the last couple of years.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a very friendly family and look forward to sharing our home, meals and conversations with travellers. I am very happy to help travellers to practise and learn English. I will give lots of advice on all the places to visit. Despite being based in beautiful countryside (in the South Downs National Park), we are not isolated and the house serves as a great base for visiting Brighton, London and beautiful countryside.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help turning our large (over an acre) derelict garden into a place of beauty and abundance. We need help building new paths, creating raised beds, planting hedges, and establishing a large vegetable garden and cutting garden. We hope to introduce chickens and bees in the coming months.
    There will be occasional maintenance tasks in the cottage such as painting (on rainy days!), as well as walking the dog and occasional babysitting. We are vegetarian and if there's anyone that absolutely loves cooking, then that sort of help would be wonderful too! We love good food.
    My husband works in renewable energy (currently for the wind farm in Brighton), I was a design writer but am now studying horticulture, and our two children (aged 12 and 10) go to local schools.
    Ideally we'd like one person or a couple/two friends with gardening or landscaping experience. They must be prepared for lots of physical work such as digging, pushing wheelbarrows around, etc. Basic carpentry skills would be a helpful too.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Travellers have a lovely bedroom and private bathroom in the oldest part of our cottage with two single beds (that can be turned into a double for couples) and a private entrance. There is a private little kitchen. The room opens onto the garden. Travellers are welcome to join us for lunch and evening meals. Food will be provided for the little kitchen for breakfasts and times when you want to eat privately.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Nearby Brighton is a really lovely vibrant city, with lots of independent shops and cafes and a lively beach life. There are lots of students and has a very arty vibe. There's a bus stop at the end of our lane - 20 minutes walk away - from where you can get the bus into Brighton. By train we are 20 minutes from Gatwick and an hour to London. There are lots of lovely other towns such as Lewes or Arundel nearby and lovely villages. We have castles, beaches, gardens all nearby. It's definitely possible to get to Brighton without a car if you don't mind walking. To our village Hurstpierpoint - where there shops and pubs - it's a beautiful 25 minute walk across fields.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 617315447778