Help us with renovation and landscaping and ofcourse enjoy the Hungarian country

Country

Ungarn

Bisher 17 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.10.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    790

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi we are Bonnie and Kellie a young dutch couple from Amsterdam.

    June 2017 we bought a Hungarian property , the land is about 10.000 m2 there are three buildings on the plot. A house, big barn and a pigstey.

    Our plans of becoming self sufficient and run an eco camping starts here, and maybe you can help us.
    This season we first have to start with landscaping and update the house a bit. We want to keep Beehives, mangalicza pigs, chickens and goats. All step by step ofcourse. There already are many fruit and nut trees on the plot, so maybe a little, palinka making is going to happen as wel.

    We are offering you a place to camp or sleep in our house and meals but most of all a great expierience. We are travelling between Amsterdam an Hungary all the time so sometimes the kingdom is all yours.

    Summer 2019 we want to organize a micro festival for around 100 persons.
    If your interested in helling with the organisatieontwikkeling your also very


    Hope to see you soon

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn on buillding in a clay and straw house. Learn about growing vegetables and fruits. Keeping pigs and maintaining the forest and many many more. We also hope to learn a lot from our volunteers.

    Ps: if you bring your guitar or other instruments we can do some recordings, maybe the next platinum hit, made in the Hungarian counrtyside. We also got some great stories and like to tell a and listen at the campfire with good beer or wine.

    Everybody that decides to come over and help will get a place with name on our wall of fames(volunteers)

    A little help for a lot of fun and experiences!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We just bought a farm with a 10.000 m2 land attached. We have to do renovation work on the house and barn. Furthermore there is a lot to do on landscaping. And we're planning on getting mangalicza pigs and some chickens.We would like to start a little eco camping in the future.

    For now it wil be placing a kitchen in the house, building an outside kitchen, prepare land for next growing season and painting the in and outside of the house. Building furniture, threehouse other cool things like a wood fired sauna or hottub. And ofcourse you can make use of it.

    In the future we want to organise a children camp for children with sun related diseases. Camp Meadow in the Shadow. Mostly exist of evening an nighttime activities, for during the we have create a lot of shadow places on the site.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Dutch, English still learning Hungarian

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You can stay everywhere on the land in our tent, a nice way to camp in the forest. otherwise sleeping in the barn or house is also possible. we are easy going and just want you to have a comfortable stay. If you smoke you can smoke outside. If we are in Amsterdam, you can stay in the house. There is internet but not steady enough for streaming. If you bring some dvd or digital files we'd love to see your favourite serie or movie with you. Maybe some outside screening?!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    30 min from our house is lake Balaton the biggest lake in europe. there are a lot of festivals and watersport events.
    30 min southwards is the midsize city Kaposvar, it has a lot to offer o festivals, bars and ofcourse other cultural exreriences.
    on 1,5 hour is Pecs, super awesome city a lot to do almost every day festivals a a lot of good food and drinks in Kiraly ut.
    Bird watching in one of the many bird refuges
    And ofcourse Budapest on 1,5h drive.

    We also like to drive up to the croatien coast when possible this is a 4 to 5 h drive

    If you let it know on time it is possible to make use of our car, otherwise public transport is quite good, but a bit slow.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 615247976773