Familienhilfe gebraucht, 1 Stunde von Vancouver entfernt, Chilliwack, BC

Country

Kanada

Bisher 371 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    28  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.06.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    294

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    62.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 19 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are an outdoor famliy of 5, looking for a young woman to help with household chores and childcare, as well as to travel with us through BC and the Yukon during the summer. My 4 children are ages 6-12 and love nature. We spend a good amount of our time exploring local mountain trails, swimming in lakes, canoeing, kayaking, SUPing, overnight hiking/camping. My work requires us to travel and explore outdoor locations around the province, so during the summer we will be spending most of our time exploring all British Columbia has to offer. The children are with their Dad every second week from Wednesday-Sunday so our workaway has freedom to travel during that time as well.

    Our workawayers are in charge of helping clean up and helping encourage the kids to clean up after themselves and helping pack and cleanup for our adventures, as well as be on call 2x per week for when I am on Search and Rescue calls. Our house is loud and busy but also very fun! We live downtown within walking distance to all necessities and within one hour of hundreds of lakes, trails, parks, ski mountains, 4x4 trails, etc.

    Mom is a marketing photographer and member of the local Search and Rescue team. The children have allergies to gluten, dairy and eggs so we are accustomed to eating fresh, healthy food. We have a hilarious, loving dog named Dr.Pepper. He is a friendly, gentle, active Red Heeler.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We love to teach our travellers about the nature around us. We are experienced in medicinal plants and edible plants. The more helpful our students can be while we are at home, the more we can get out and explore. My goal is to raise my children connected to nature and we love to take our students along for the ride. We are also connected to the First Nations Community and there are many opportunities to learn and experience their culture and history.

    During the summer of 2019, we will be travelling part-time for my work through British Columbia and the Yukon for a commercial photography contract with Toyota. This will be an amazing opportunity for our workaway to travel for free and see the province!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Our students main areas of helping are dishes and childcare. The children are most independant but are looking for someone to play games with them or have fun outside. When I get a search and rescue call, up to 2x a week, the workaway is in charge of the children. We have a small garden and many fruit trees in our yard. We need someone who is active and would be able to attend hikes with me and my children. We volunteer working on our local hiking trails as well as a waterway restoration project on our local slough. Our workawayers love to come along and help with the volunteer opportunities.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a large home in a quiet neighbourhood in the town. Our students sleep in a large, private room in the basement near the bathroom.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are 1 hour away from Vancouver city. There are many local mountains and provincial parks to explore. We have all the gear to share for backpacking, canoeing, snow boarding, kayaking, hiking, biking, camping. There are local language programs that can be taken close by. The workaway will have 5 days off every second week to travel and explore on their own!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours a day, 4 days a week

Our summer workaway who got put up to the craziest adventures 😝 We miss you Solveil!
The kiddos loving on our workaway who stayed with us during a difficult time. There's a lot of love and chaos to go around here <3
One of our favourite locations to explore
One of the many waterfalls we enjoy hiking to
We have some very spectacular sights in our town.
Even when it is cold, or bad weather, we still enjoy going outside.
Sledding in the winter with our friends
We hike and camp with the kids in summer. During the rest of the year we focus on smaller trips or walks by the river.
Our dog is very friendly and funny!
This is a photo of our first Work Awayer hiking our local mountains with us!



















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 614212747476