Hilf uns, ein Agrotourismus Ökoparadies in Frankreich zu machen!

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 185 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.10.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    168

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    It's over 20 years ago already, that we fell deeply in love with the rough nature and amazing architecture of the Cevennes. Some years later we decided to follow our heart and leave our modern well organized lives in Holland behind. We stepped 'back in time' to restore an abandoned ancient (1592) Mas and it's domain in the Cévennes.
    For some 15 years our family has been restoring this amazing place where we created our home, two workshops, a B&B, a stop over, a few holiday homes and a small Eco-camping. We reclaimed the completely abandoned fields and meadows, now home for our sheep and chicken, planted fruit trees, created vegie-gardens etc etc And during the season have the pleasure of hosting our guests that come to stay and often also dine at our 'table d'hôte'.
    The Cevennes offer an amazing scenery, wild and abundant nature and biodiversity and lots of peace and quiet. Activities include hiking, cycling, horse riding, canoeing, canyoning etc etc Nearby are some natural and historical sites such as grotto's, museums, vineyards, and french markets to visit. The river witch touches our domain, provides a wonderful place to bathe and to relax on a little beach.

    Our daily routine is fairly dense, following the rhytm of the seasons. In general:
    In winter and early spring we do a lot of maintenance and work on our new projects (restoration and construction work or new projects in the gardens or on the camping site); In our workshops where we create our doors, windows and staircases, restyle furniture and make felted creations. Much of our energy is focused on preparing things for the tourist season.
    In spring and summer we very much enjoy hosting our guests, we prepare them wonderful meals (mainly with our own (bio) products - veggies, fruits, eggs, meat etc) There are the animals and the gardens to take care of, and off course there is the daily maintenance, the cleaning and washing that keep us quite busy in high-season.
    in November when the tourist season ends we have family and friends over or go for short trips ourselves. This also is the time to prepare for winter (firewood etc) and general maintenance (on all the buildings and the guest houses as well as on the fencing etc)

    This year we started working on our 'wellness centre project', there's more fencing to do, we 'd like to enlarge a bit our permaculture gardens and plenty of maintenance including small decorating jobs.

    Workaway volunteers who want to participate in our adventure are very welcome and warmly invited to contact us.
    We love exchanging with people from all over the world and in return for your help we provide board and lodging. You will have your own quarters, in part of a charming old house which is wonderful and still in it's authentic basic state. Or if you prefer you can camp on our campsite (we can provide you with a tent and equipment).
    We ask our workaway guests to come for at least 2 or 3 weeks and preferably with two persons (a couple / 2 friends) so you'll get to know the place and be at ease, have fun and can share in this adventure together.

    We are very passionate about our planet, the biodiversity and a simple sensible way of life, adapted to this amazing place we live in. And so we are flexi-tarian rather than vegetarian or vegan, since that would not make sense over here. We eat (mainly our own) very healthy slow-food, including our veggies, fruits, juices, jams, eggs and meat. And meals are some times with and sometimes without meat. We are happy to provide vegetarian meals but we do not provide strictly vegan or completely gluten-free meals. We prefer good local products to all kinds of flown in replacement products (that are hardly provided in our local shops anyways)

    Please note that our 'little paradise' is a place of particular natural beauty, peace and quiet.
    If you are seeking city life, bars, crowds and party life this is really not the area for you!

    We live with our 2 cats and 2 dogs so if you are very allergic to them it may be hell for you over here..
    Our children are studying abroad and come to stay with us for some time whenever they can.
    We speak Dutch, French, German and English.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    see txt above

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are working on our dream-project in the unspoiled nature of the Cévennes in the South of France : The resurrection of a abandoned ancient Mas (homestead), renovating it's buildings and it's domain and turning it into an ecological agro-touristic paradise.

    From february until June we can really use your help, working on a new part of the project and prepare for the touristic summer season.
    In summer and beginning of autumn we can use your help with general maintenance, the gardens and the harvesting of fruits, preparing of jams etc, the animal care and the housekeeping jobs.
    Late autumn we start with the preparations of winter (firewood, work on the campsite and the animal shelters, fences etc)

    In 2020 we hope to work on our simplified but wonderful 'wellness centre project' (soothing for body and mind in a dense daily routine). We have plenty of small maintenance jobs and some re-decorating to do. And we'd like very much to add to our permaculture project and do some more fencing to protect our vegie-gardens from the wild boars and keep them out of the meadows with the sheep.
    We hope you’ll join us in this years challenge!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You are more than welcome to join us in our adventure. We will provide you with board and lodging of course.
    You will have your own quarters, in part of a charming old house which is wonderful and still in it's authentic basic state. Or if you prefer you can camp on our campsite (we can provide you with a tent and equipment).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The mas, and the many idyllic spots on the domain and in the area have much to offer and will make an unforgettable impression without a doubt. It's the ideal starting point for your explorations of the Lozère and the Gard. The wild beauty and rich nature of the Lozere and the Park national the Cevennes, the charm of the Mediterranean it's all in reach. Wonderful area for hikes and excursions (by foot, on bicycle, by horse or by car). An abundance of sporty activities can be pursued (e.g. hiking, cycling, climbing, cannoning, canoe, rafting, horse-riding, fishing etc etc). The charming French towns and villages in the surroundings offer a large variety of markets, terraces, restaurants, festivals and museums… a.s.o.

    If you like hiking and cycling we've come to the right spot (bikes are available) (mind you our roads are steep)
    There's a railway station nearby (Genolhac) in general we can pick you up from there.
    There's also the blablacar (carpooling) system that works rather well in France.
    In this area there is very little public transport!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 614183369916