Help with gardening and various building projects and live at the Southern tip of Eyre Peninsula, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 19 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.05.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are Ian and Nel, an older couple, living at the Southern tip of Eyre Peninsula, overlooking a beautiful surf beach. For the last 20 years we have been creating our small holding in this remote coastal wilderness, and there is always a building project waiting. We are off- grid on 75 acres of coastal scrub, adjacent to a nature sanctuary featuring miles of rugged coastline, dolphins, seal colonies, sea eagles and osprey, as well as koalas, kangaroos and emus, not to mention lizards, snakes and other creepy crawlies.
    Conditions here can sometimes be difficult, and this is not a place for the faint-hearted. But if you are looking for somewhere to really get away from city life, and are prepared for the odd challenge, then we would love to host you. Being off grid in both water and power means that there are a number of western luxuries that are not available, and we live carefully on a small amount of solar power, rainwater and bore-water. ( We do have limited internet and mobile phone coverage.) We have been hosts for most of our time here.

    We are 30 minutes drive from Port Lincoln, a fishing and tourist town that hosts swimming with tuna and shark cage diving, as well as some of the best sea food ever. Having a vehicle is recommended, but we can collect visitors from bus or plane.
    Min stay 1 week, longer stays negotiable.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Karitative Arbeit

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Ian has many building and trade skills, Nel has permaculture and horticulture knowledge and skills, we both play musical instruments, Nel does crystal work and guided meditations, and uses natural healing methods.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help with various ongoing and new building projects, depending on skills. Gardening, weeding, clearing dead brushwood, and some landscaping. Furniture and tool restoration and maintenance, general painting and some art projects. Nel's charity and environmental activism work in Port Lincoln can also sometimes use some help. Contributing to the general day to day cooking and cleaning activities would also be appreciated in addition to the actual working day.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Gute Kenntnisse
    Japanese: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have two caravans which provide either single or small double beds, plus a small gas cooker. Plenty of places to put your own camp. Limited water and power. Hand washing only; laundomats in Port Lincoln, 30 min drive.
    Breakfast, lunch and dinner provided. All diets catered for.
    Smoking outside only. Pets ok, if controlled.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Plenty of opportunity for swimming, surfing, snorkelling, fishing, hiking and just sitting and appreciating the beautiful scenery.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 512772534594