Help our children practice Spanish in our home in Christchurch in Dorset, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 15 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.12.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 9 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 4. We have 9 year old twin boys. We have been living in Spain and we want to continue speaking in Spanish over the summer in the UK. This is especially important for the boys as they have been in Spanish school in Tenerife.

    My step children live near by and are in their 20s - they have already offered to show our workawayer some of the more "trendy" places.

    We enjoy an outdoor life and our home in Christchurch in Dorset, is perfect for this with beaches and forest near by.
    The boys love to swim and surf and we like to paddle board and windsurf as well. And we would like to share those activities with someone too
    h. I want very much to keep the boys on track with their Spanish and to try to keep my house tidy -well at least a little :)

    Estefania, who was with us over the summer went to language school in the mornings and played with the boys in the afternoons (pretty much solely in Spanish) She helped with the cooking but we are a pretty relaxed household.

    To practice her English we set her up with a placement in a local charity shop - which worked well.

    In terms of other stuff we live really close to the water. We have paddle boards and you can basically pick one up and be on the river within 10 minutes. We also paddle board to the harbour and to the beach as well.

    We have bikes for everyone to use - and we also windsurf as well.

    We have a couple of (not very reliable) surf beaches near by - but they are fun.

    Ans a day out in London is only an hour away

    We are near the New Forest which is just beautiful and peaceful as well.


    We want and need to host someone between the 5th of July and the 5th of September 2022.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Christchurch is lovely but it is also near to the lively town of Bournemouth where there are lots of things to see and do.

    We are excited to show you the New Forest and beaches. We regularly go to the cinema and theatre and hope that you would like this too.

    We are near to Corfe Castle, The Royal Docks at Portsmouth and many other historical places - so there lots of opportunities for visits.

    This is an opportunity to improve your English and really enjoy a summery at the English Seaside - out last Workawayer went to the Bournemouth Language School

  • Au pair

    Au-pair-Hilfe

    This host is looking for an au pair in the UK

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need some general help around the house and help with the boys. We have to work and we want the boys to do some study and practice speaking some Spanish as well.

    So for example:

    To talk to the boys and us in Spanish
    To support the boys to make their bed and tidy their room
    To have breakfast with them and help them with their Spanish learning
    To cycle to the beach or the park with them
    To take them to the library
    To make a meal
    To help me tidy and do the laundry


    It is really important that you speak in Spanish - we do not need you to speak English at all. But we do need you to like kids.

    Our boys are lively and lots of fun.... they need lots of physical exercise!!!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We are all learning Spanish and we are happy to share our world with someone right at the beginning of their language journey - so you don't have to have any English to come to our house :)

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a Garden house with a lounge and sleeping area - its separate from the house - so you can have privacy and spend time with us.

    Our house is in walking distance to Christchurch 10 minutes and a 10 minute cycle from the beach ( you will have use of a bike or longboard if you prefer)

    We keep a large selection of cereal and fruit for breakfast and generally have a light lunch and main meal in the evenings. We try and eat together for two meals everyday but this does not always work. We would be interested in knowing what you like to cook and would shop for things which you like to cook and eat, as you would be preparing some of the meals.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    in your time off you have lots of options:
    language school
    paddle on the river
    surf in the sea
    take a train to see the sights in the surrounding area - which has loads of history
    take a dance class or exercise class at our local gym
    take a wonder around Bournemouth, Poole, Southampton ....Salisbury...

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have good wifi with two routers - we both work online from home - so we know that this is important

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Yes - but we would need to know height of the roof - that would determine if we could or not

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We are very pet friendly and have a part time dog called Suggs -

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 612141293886