Help in our family house in a suburban neighbourhood of Ontario, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 55 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are almost empty nesters in a suburban neighbourhood on the east end of Toronto. Access to anywhere by car or public transit is quite simple. My husband and I are quite involved in several social betterment groups and spend some time each week on these. My husband runs his own business and I create videos/film and sing. We are a strictly non smoking and have a zero tolerance for drug use. Anyone considering smoking dope even outside the home and staying here should not contact us.
    We would love to find a couple for a longer stay to run the basic home details like cleaning and cooking. I need to be able to focus on my work and projects in oder be most productive. The assistance in the home is very important. Also, skill and interest in simple Reno type fixes and gardening/landscaping work are always needed.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have a largish lot, about 1/2 acre, 1/2 hour east of downtown Toronto and accessible to local activities, bike paths, the beach and shopping malls. We are in a very multicultural neighbourhood. One can find just about any nationality close by. Since my husband and I have both been teachers we would be patient and helpful to anyone wanting to improve their English. Workawayers would be welcome to accompany me when I go riding if they have some interest or skill in this area. I love to go riding.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Our situation would suit an industrious, outgoing person or couple who enjoy yard work outside and caring for the cleaning and cooking inside. An opportunity to improve our French and my computer skills would also be welcome contributions. We would also need the individual or couple to demonstrate industriousness and honesty, working competently and not glued to a game/phone screen 24/7... able to engage in the activities of life and people

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    German: Grundkenntnisse
    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private basement bedroom with a private washroom. Double bed. Meals would be combination of family sit downs and fending for yourself, depending on our schedule. If anyone is particulary interested in food that could be a point of cultural exchange as that is not my forte.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 611519522851