English help to play with our two children in beautiful Italian town, enjoy the sunshine and good food in Bassano del Grappa,north East Italy



Bisher 36 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Beschreibung


    We are seeking an outgoing, caring and creative bigger sister/brother/babysitter who can talk with our children aged 9 and 10 from...asap until end of July. The boys are very independent, but like all children they like games, sport, swimming, cycling, climbing trees.... We are an Italian family living in Bassano del Grappa, a nice town in the north-east part of Italy, we are one hour away from Venice, Verona and other beautiful artistic towns. We lead a simple and genuine life and we are trying to educate our children according to the values of honesty, righteousness and politeness.
    We rarely go out in the evenings, we prefer inviting friends around to enjoy a good dinner together. I love cooking and experimenting in the kitchen, although summer is mostly dedicated to preparing preserves, jams and other good things for the winter. My husband has got a demanding job, but we always spend the evenings and the weekends with our kids. We like to share our time with them, going for walks on the surrounding hills or mountains,going skiing in winter, travelling whenever possible, or simply staying together while mowning the lawn, tending the vegetable garden or preparing a barbecue with friends. We have a studio which can be turned into a spare bedroom when needed and you would have your own bathroom, all the rest would be shared just like in a normal family, We would really love to give our children the opportunity to learn English as well as getting to know a different culture and different habits. They understand English and they can sustain an easy conversation. The ideal person is an honest, sociable, tidy and clean person. She/he is English mothertongue and a non-smoker! He/she is not a fussy eater (despite my Asian DNA, I am fundamentally Italian and get worried if I see somebody who doesn't eat!!!!). Coming to be part of a family we would ask her/him to help along like in any normal family with whatever is needed.
    If you'd like to look after our two children, while enjoying Italian culture and sunshine, please get in touch with us. We are looking forward to welcome you in our family.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten


  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We will treat you as part of the family, you will have weekends free if you wish to visit nearby cities (Venice, Padova, Vicenza, Lake Garda, Verona, Milan, Bologna can be visited in a day and be reached by train) but you are welcome to stay with us and join us to whatever trip we might do (to the mountains, the Dolomites are one hour away, to the seaside, Jesolo or Caorle are just one hour and half away...) during the week we will be more than happy to show you around the lovely and pictoresque villages of Asolo and Marostica, you will take part to any friends gatherings (during the summer, mainly bbqs, but could be dinner parties) we might organize or be invited to and this will certainly be a wonderful opportunity to enjoy good food, a good laugh and generally have a good time! I am a very good cook, I hold cooking classes so if you wish to learn something about Italian cuisine I will be more than happy to teach you for free!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    Little house chores together with the children such as making your bed and helping the children making theirs, emptying the dishwasher, hanging the washing, folding clothes, doing some gardening, setting and clearing the table for supper, helping with cooking, tidying up, shopping.
    In the summer I usually prepare preserves so I might need some help to pick up fruits/vegetables and prepare them (I do ask my children too, but they usually help for the first ten minutes and then magically disappear!!!)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    We have a room which is normally used by the children as their studio/playroom, however if we have a guest they know the meaning of privacy, they might ask you sometimes to get into your room to get some books....you will have your own bathroom. Fast flat internet connection.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Bassano del Grappa is a lovely town, Marostica is just 7 kilometers away and it is famous for the living chess game which is played every two years. Asolo has become home of many English and American people for its pictoresque streets and beautiful panorama. Venice needs no presentation. Verona is the town of Romeo and Juliet, Treviso is a charming city with its canals and walls. The fantastic Dolomites are where we like going to for our summer hikes (or to pick mushrooms!) The railway station is 15 minutes away by feet and 5 minutes by bicycle. By bus you can reach Vicenza, the seaside, etc
    In the evening there are concerts, shows and movies in the parks which you can go to as long as you respect our houserules (and don't turn up completely drunk waking up everybody, but I am sure this is not your case😉)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 611518686495