Help with Puppies, chickens ,gardening on small farm near Chiang Mai, Thailand

Country

Thailand

Bisher 239 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.02.2018

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are an Australian and Thai couple who have a young son of 10 years old called Jessie. We have a small farm, where we grow organic vegetables in both a green house and outside ,lots of free range hens, a lovely brown labrador and her 11 puppies.

    Glenn, my husband is very inventive, he has built a shredder from a old lawn mower engine ,to chip up branches etc, to make our own compost, which we can teach you… he has designed a moveable henhouse with laying boxes and a conveyor belt to move the eggs ,you will love using that. You will be filling the chicken feeder and watering system he created too. He has built our house, well ,its still needs finishing actually.

    We are about 45 mins away by truck from Chiang Mai, in a rural area ,where many Thai people have small farms.
    We very near a yoga and meditation centre where you welcome to attend classes. Our nearest town is a University town with a lovely Olympic swimming pool (its hot here) and an experimental University Organic farm where we get our seeds and mushroom substrate bags. There are many beautiful temples around here and reservoirs to swim in.

    We are looking for animal lovers and need help in the garden,with the puppies ,the chicken flock, household chores and cooking.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sonstige Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    - You will learn about Thai culture, language and how to cook Thai food from the central region.
    - Learn the way to live in Thai style.
    - Learn about gardening , composting , pruning , caring for puppies and chickens, making chicken food , no dig gardening and propagating seeds.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need the people to work about 4-5 hours per day and 5 days a week. We need help immediately so would like to be on the last minute list.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Thai: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own room ,shared if there 2 volunteers, with a shared bathroom. We have an open plan house..You will receive 3 meals a day, sometimes you will cook your own food ,but mostly we will eat together and you will learn Thai cooking through helping to prepare the meals. Free Wifi, good mobile phone coverage.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Temples, local and evening markets, bike rides around the countryside, swimming .We can take you into our local town where you can get cheap local transport into Chiang Mai. We are a friendly family open to meeting people from all different cultures. We also do school runs for our son twice a day and we can pick up/drop you places in Chiang Mai. Sometimes Glen goes away for work, so you can help support me then with the extra work.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 595318534496