Farm work in the quiet hills around Phitsanulok, Thailand

Country

Thailand

Bisher 808 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    39  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.11.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    247

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    90.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Our farm is located 35kms East of Phitsanulok towards the mountainous region of Phetchabun (Khao Kor). It's an area of natural beauty generally overlooked by visitors from overseas. It's remote and quiet so it's suitable for those seeking some time away to relax in the countryside.
    The farm includes a 55-acre Rubber Plantation and 10 acres of land which is mostly taken up with Fig, banana, papaya, mango & Mulberry trees.

    We are a Thai/Scottish family with 2 kids aged 13 & 16

    Requirements as of : 20th August, 2022
    With the kids away at school in Scotland we require volunteers for farm/house work only.
    Food and accommodation will be provided, although you will have to cook the majority of your meals yourself, a sufficient amount of meat, vegetables, sauces etc. will be provided for you to do so.
    We are looking for volunteers that can stay a minimum of around 2-3 weeks although this is flexible depending on the situation.

    Special Request : Looking for a native Spanish speaker to spend some time between our farm and a local resort. The owner of the resort who is a member with ourselves of Songkwae Organic would like a native speaker to converse with in Spanish in return for food and accommodation.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Long stay volunteers (14 days+) may be rewarded with a trip to a local place of interest if there is the opportunity.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Generally we are interested in volunteers that can handle work in the garden or do housework and able to endure the heat.

    - do weeding in vegetables bed and fig trees
    - rasing vegetables bed
    - seedlings
    - making compost
    - watering fig trees
    - etc.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Thai: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Volunteer room with 2 single beds & en-suite bathroom

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Table Tennis Table can be used any time
    River Rafting - One of the best river rafting locations in Thailand just down the hill from the house. (Wet Season only)
    National Parks - Plenty of national parks around this area including Phu Hin Rong Khla with mountain peaks around 1700m above sea level. (Transportation required)
    Phitsanulok is a pleasant city with plenty of shopping centers and a temple that houses one of the most famous Buddha images in Thailand.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours per day (max 25/week)

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.7)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.7)

Kommunikation: (5.0)































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 361452515946