Help out in a small rehabilitation facility for abused ponies in County Waterford, Ireland



Bisher 84 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

  • Beschreibung


    I am a South African woman, living in Ireland for the past 20 years. I have a small rehabilitation facility for abused ponies in County Waterford, within walking distance of the seaside town of Tramore where public transport is readily available. There are 9 ponies here at present, I keep them on 4 acres on a track system. I also have 6 hens, 3 dogs, 2 of which were rescued from the pound. I have published the first 5 in a series of children's books about the ponies.
    I am looking for a mature woman who will help me with housework and cooking as well as paddock maintenance and rehabilitation of ponies.
    I have a great sense of humour, I'm pretty laid back, I'm good company and I'll chat about anything at all. I'm used to living on my own so I like my own space and am very respectful of other people's space. You'll have plenty of time off to do your own thing.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Working to help restore these little animals' trust in people is very rewarding. This property possesses its own unique healing properties. If you are open to those energies you will go away a different person. You must be willing to learn and practice the HeartMath techniques as these are fundamental to the work I do here.

  • Arbeit


    I need help in the house and with general outside maintenance. Eggs need collecting daily and the henhouse needs to be cleaned once a week. All the ponies live out but they have a 2 sheds which need occasional mucking out as they think these are the toilets. They like to break down my fencing on a regular basis so this needs to be checked and repaired when necessary. You will be expected to share the cooking and housework.
    Whilst no prior experience with ponies is required you need to be of a calm disposition as some of these ponies have been severely traumatised and are very nervous. I'm still working out ways how best to bring these ponies back to a quality of life so I experiment alot.To name but a few. You need to be hands on and somewhat creative. I value initiative and creative input.
    I am looking for mature volunteers, women only. PLEASE DO NOT APPLY IF YOU DO NOT MEET THE CRITERIA. I WILL NOT REPLY. I cannot cater for special dietary requirements or neat freaks. Although I do try to maintain a reasonable level of cleanliness, my lifestyle does not lend itself to keeping a spotless house! Dogs are allowed inside and have to be thrown off the furniture if you want to sit down.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Afrikaans: Fließend
    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    Single bedroom, shared bathroom, in a detached house set in a large garden, surrounded by paddocks.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I am within walking distance of Tramore, from where you can get bus and train transport to anywhere in Ireland. There are many beaches and wooded areas locally. I do not have broadband so you will need to have mobile data on your phone in order to access the internet.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 594273516942