Get involved in the restoration of our rural house in a small peaceful village in Valdesaz, Spain

Country

Spanien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 29 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.12.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We have been finishing up a big family house from October that we aim to use for renting in the rural environment in the future. The project will extend until at least February/March 2020. We would need help painting, cleaning, organising stuff, designing the rooms, giving ideas about how we can improve it and polishing up stuff basically. The house has some rooms already finished where you could stay and the village is quite peaceful with only 15 people living on it. Valdesaz is its name. There is no internet as it is a remote location and the house is unfinished. Also, be mindful that nobody speaks any English there but my wife and I. My dad lives in a different house in Valdesaz but my wife and I will be in San Pedro De Gaillos which is about 4 km away. However, we will spend a lot of time in Valdesaz because we will be working full time in the project, and we do speak English. So far we have had people from England, Italy and France and there is a German coming in January :)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Bauarbeiten
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a Spanish couple who have been living in London for over 9 years and are now travelling around south east Asia for 7 months already. We want to finish this project with some help and we could show you the REAL Spain, those villages noone can really enjoy unless you know a local.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would need help painting, cleaning, organising stuff, designing the rooms, ideas about how we can improve the house in general and polishing up stuff basically. Also I am learning Italian so if you want to learn English or Spanish we can organize language exchanges after work :) To get to the village is a bit tricky but simple at the same time. There are buses to Cantalejo, Cerezo or San Pedro de Gaillos from Madrid and I can go pick you up there. Also, you can use blablacar to get to Cerezo De Abajo Just text someone that does Madrid to Burgos or Aranda de Duero and ask them to create a route to Cerezo for a smaller fee. As I said I can pick you up there.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanish, English and a bit of Italian

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A few already built up rooms to chose from with toilet, kitchen and everything you need. Also a massive patio, dining hall and a lot of peaceful space. We will eat and have breakfast together everyday we work. For the rest of the days and dinners we can have them together if I am around, otherwise I can take you to Cantalejo (nearby village) where there are lots of supermarkets so you can buy food for these meals.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Lots of things, sightseeing vultures a couple kilometres away from the house, amazing walks, picking mushrooms and wildberries in season, meet local farmers, practise Spanish... We will provide bicycles which is all you need and drive you around to visit the villages nearby like Pedraza (Castle village), Sepulveda or Hoces del Duraton.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 592889364584