Come and stay with us in our lakeside community and try ice skating, fishing, hockey and sledding in Calgary, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 77 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hey there! I am sorry, at this time we are not taking in any workers.
    Hopefully in the near future that will change!
    Thank you,
    Erin

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in Calgary, Alberta a city in the foot hills of the Beautiful Rocky mountains. 1-2 hours from Banff and the many hiking trails and adventures the Rockies have to offer. Calgary itself is host to the greatest outdoor show on earth during the first two weeks of July. The Calgary Stampede, you can take in nightly dances, live music, rodeo and chuck wagon races, midway and various cultural displays. There are many parks and opportunities to observe wild life. We live in a lake community, so in the winter there is access to ice skating, fishing, hockey and sledding. Summer time offers a small beach, fishing, row boats and paddle boarding. Calgary has both an NHL and CFL team (hockey and football) if sports are your thing...

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Cooking Supper/ lunches - bagged for kids for lunch
    Midday walk/ dog park for black lab
    Help with keeping house tidy
    Summer time help in garden (small flower garden & raised veggie beds)
    Building... I may need help building those raised flower beds for the veggies!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Workawayers can expect to stay in the spare room of our single family home, with access to a shared bathroom with a tub and shower. There is a small city back yard that is sunny and fenced. There is a nicely laid out open concept main floor kitchen and dining room, with a deck and BBQ. As well as a hot tub! The main hope is for the workawayer to cook and be creative, that is really where I need help the most. I will buy the groceries and the workawayer will decide what they would like to make, cook it and eat with us. We have no dietary restrictions/ allergies and would like it if you didn't as well. It would be expected that the fam jam (myself and kids!) do the dishes! My hope is that you will become like a part of our family. We have two dogs. NO SMOKING.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Mountains with in an hour of the front door/ parks/ public transportation busing, train close by/ drivers licence an asset/ mix of city life and rural / biking/ hiking/ Aboriginal culture/ farmers markets/ skating/ skiing/ snowboarding/ kayaking/ rock climbing / fishing

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 592717523622