Willst du mir helfen, mein Traum zu verwirklichen? Garten- und Bauprojekten, British Columbia, Kanada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 265 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.12.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    350

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I have a new home on 3 acres of land. I own a business in Vic West, and I am always working on starting new projects. My goal is to produce as much from the land as I can. I have started a massive garden from which i grow organic produce. I've also built a chicken coop and have many more plans for creating sustainable living. I just got my chemical free hot tub running, and I love to dip after a solid day of work. I have a beautiful grand piano which I enjoy playing. Movement is part of the balance that maintains health so I have set up a Gym on the veranda which has gymnastic rings, Jiu jitsu mats, a space for yoga; in the yard there is a slackline, archery target and room for badminton or any other games. My home is a place of fun, health and abundance.

    At the moment, the main focus is to reno the house to a comfortably livable condition , so all my attention is going into the renovations. Painting, sanding, tearing up floors, demo work, new hardwood, outside landscaping and more. Previous skills are helpful, but not required. Happy to teach anyone some reno/construction skills. There are other tasks available as well, I always offer someone the opportunity to get involved in something that is closer to their interest or skill set.

    I love to be active and usually spend my free time playing Football (soccer), Jiu Jitsu, Volleyball, running, Slacklining, Yoga and much more. Movement is one of the most important things in my life, and I am always seeking to improve my skills. I have also been training in Brazilian Jiu Jitsu for many years, and love to both train and teach. I taught Jiu Jitsu in northern BC, and have spent a lot of time teaching womens self defense. Learning how to protect ones self is very important, especially while travelling. My partner Luisa is a professional certified horse riding instructor and animal lover, with a degree in philosophy and political science with a minor in sociology.

    My home is a place of fun, health and abundance. Cultivating presence and a beautiful balance of mind body and spirit, with a dedicated understanding of the scientific process. Like minded people who want to build a positive future are always welcome <3

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I have worked in many fields throughout my life, and picked up a number of different skills. I have also spent a number of years travelling and living abroad and am always excited to share and learn. Efficiency is the key! What is the easiest way to get something done with the least amount of resistance.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There will be many projects that will require assistance. Building, cleaning, designing, gardening and so much more. It is still early, so I will likely wait to see what skill set each person brings to the table, and set them up with what is appropriate.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    My home is large and has multiple suites. I occupy the main suite which has a large living area (living room, kitchen, dining area) on the main floor, and upstairs there are 3 bedrooms, with bathrooms on both floors.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The house is just outside of Victoria, is does not take long to travel there. Buses run all the time, and are close to the home. I also go into town almost every day, so there are many options for free time/ days off. The area around the house is beautiful and quiet, perfect for hiking, running and adventuring.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)














Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 589947647355