1 / 5

A fun family in a nice Philadelphia suburb, USA

  • Favourited 219 times
  • Last activity: 26 Mai 2024



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    We have three kids ages 15, 14, and 11. We live in a beautiful house and property right outside of Philadelphia in Wynnewood. Our home overlooks many trees and a creek and has deer occasionally enjoying our pachysandra. We are a 7-minute walk to all kinds of cute cafes and shops and a commuter train that takes 20 mins to get into Center City Philadelphia. We enjoy hosting others from other cultures and far-away lands (we speak Russian and a little bit of French! :-) and just enjoy the spirit of friendship and camaraderie Workaway provides.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a multicultural family, speak Russian, have traveled to over 30 countries, and enjoy learning from others especially over good food and drinks! Our area is very special, it feels like you are in the middle of a nature reserve even though you are in the heart of the MainLine and minutes from Philadelphia. Cultral, culinary, academic and artistic opportunities abound here!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We have a few renovation projects coming up so looking for someone with serious home-improvement or hardscaping skills!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Englisch: Fluent
    Russisch: Fluent
    Französisch: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    We have a large guestroom with lots of light and a private bathroom.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 3-5days a week

Host ref number: 588545746143

Feedback (4)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Come and experience the peace of the valley and help with our non-profit project in Pennsylvania, USA
Help in our backpacker accommodation and explore the best of New England, Boston, USA