Vegan food, sea views and beaches in Auckland, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 606 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.01.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    611

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

     

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    CORONA VIRUS UPDATE:

    We will continue to host through this crisis. This space will be made available to people who: have been in the country for no less than 6 weeks, prioritising people who are trans/nonbinary & queer, indigenous people or anyone who would be typically disadvantaged and find housing difficult to come by.

    All members of this house hold are trans or non-binary & we know that trans and non-binary people find it more difficult than others to gain housing, particularly in situations like this. We also have numerous household members with underlying health conditions that put us more at risk during this time, coming to our home now means being isolated with us. Bearing this in mind the things we will be doing are - board games, building projects, gardening projects, making music & some of us working from home.

    ***

    We're queer and have shared care of our 7 year old son, and a goofy staffy/pitty dog. We live with two flatmates and have a fun, dynamic home. Our family is mostly trans or nonbinary. We do not accept swerfs, terfs, homophobes or MRAs.

    We are renovating a 16ft caravan and finishing our 10.5m school bus to live in, as well as living it up in a sun-filled house convenient to shops, motorway and bus stop (five seconds from our door). The beach is 2 kilometers walk away or a few minutes drive. You can view the Hauraki Gulf from our lounge and deck and you're welcome to use our bikes and ride around the area or we are close enough for you to ride to free yoga at Kawaipurapura retreat each week. We operate small businesses from our home, and are pretty busy, bustling people who strive for balance.

    We'd need someone who can fit in with this scene. We love music, puzzles, games, gigs, trance, witchhouse, hardcore & more! Erin sells music gear and often fills the lounge with instruments (four drum kits right now..!)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will learn how to make vegan food and enjoy living near the beach in sunny Auckland. You'll learn heaps of new skills and we are happy to provide references upon request. Lots of activities and also lots of spare time - if you manage your time well you'll love it here.

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

    Der Gastgeber gibt an, dass er den gesetzlichen Stundenlohn seines Landes für jede gearbeitete Stunde zahlt und zudem die Unterkunft zur Verfügung stellt. Er sucht Mithilfe an seinem Unternehmen bzw. bei seiner Geschäftstätigkeit. Nutze bitte die Messaging-Funktion der Website, um mehr Informationen und Details zum gezahlten Lohn zu erhalten. Du solltest alle Absprachen im Vorfeld direkt mit deinem Gastgeber treffen.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Welcome!

    As our workaway you'd be doing a wide variety of tasks including:

    - Managing our kitchen
    - Helping us with cleaning and general chores - such as laundry, dishes
    - Walking, feeding and cuddling Bam Bam
    - watering plants

    Our Workaways must have a basic requirement of initiative, adaptability, pro-activeness, common sense and willingness to learn new things, and most importantly open and appreciative of non-mainstream culture. We are all trans or non binary, queer, opinionated, pro-choice, we say what we think, etc. We also work around disabilities and it's important you are positive and non-judgemental.

    Our home works best with someone who wants to be a part of the family and has a flexible, dynamic mindset. We have dogs to cuddle, bus stop, vehicle access... and unlimited fibre with Netflix!

    We're also passionate about plant-based, low-waste living and one day want to eventually run an eco-community centred around helping people and animals with onsite ecotourism opportunities (and tiny homes and home grown food).

    We have acoustic guitar, cajon, sun drenched lounge and deck and the cutest dogs you'd ever meet. One can sing and one is completely nuts but she gives amazing cuddles.

    Some days the work will be less, sometimes more (usually from 2-3 hours, rarely 4 hours) it depends how fast you are. We are a blitz household! We prefer guests who can work Monday to Friday and usually everyone does their own thing on the weekend. We can be flexible with this but it's a bit each day that we need help with, particularly being a parent to Bam Bam.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You'll have a warm, private bedroom with a shared bathroom with a bath tub and shower. Your bedroom has a comfy single bed, and we have blankets, sheets, heater, dry and mould-free, and well stocked pantry that you can play with. We will also provide all of your meals during your stay.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are ten minutes drive from the main bus station to get to town, there is a bus stop right outside our house, and we have SO many beaches right on our doorstep! We are in the heart of North Shore beaches, you can walk to either Browns Bay or Waiake, or take a picnic to Long Bay reserve. You can walk from Browns Bay to Waiake, Rothesay Bay, Murrays Bay and Mairangi Bay along the coastal walkway or along the beach if the tide is out! We're also about 15min from the Albany pools and gym, as well as Kawai Purapura (a yoga retreat centre who also offer workaway spots and free yoga)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I have a pretty cool pad for working from home on an island!

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week
















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 587761649643