Help with home improvements in Brisbane, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 83 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.06.2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are married with an 11 year old, an 8 year old, a spoodle dog and have lived in Brisbane for the last 7 years. We have travelled extensively to all parts of the world and have lived in both England and South Africa. We enjoy a nice glass of wine or cold beer every evening whilst sitting on our deck enjoying spectacular city views.
    We have a beautiful swimming pool for you to enjoy and you can join my husband for a round of golf or go out on his boat fishing in stunning Moreton Bay.

    My husband is a civil engineer and I work in the hotel and casino industry.

    We are making improvements to our home and would love it if you could help us build a few stud walls (carpentry/joiner skills would be very useful), tiling, plastering and also help with painting.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Bauarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a well travelled family who would like to show off the great Aussie lifestyle and the beautiful local areas to explore. There is so much to see and do and Brisbane caters for every persons interests.
    If you don’t know anything about cricket my husband can bore you with the rules of the game and take you to the Gabba to watch a game if you like.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need people to help my husband build a few internal timber frame and plasterboard walls to create an additional bedroom in our house. The walls will need plastering and painting. We also have quite a bit of painting to do in the house.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a beautiful, recently decorated bedroom with its own bathroom downstairs in our house. We also have another bedroom downstairs if we have more helpers. Both bedrooms have ceiling fans. Our house is large enough for you to find your own quiet space if you need it. We have internet access and cable/Fox TV. We are 5-10 minutes walk from Cannon Hill Train Station and bus stops.

    I cook delicious meals every evening or we enjoy good old aussie barbeques.

    We are perfectly located for easy access to the motorway for trips to the Sunshine Coat and Gold Coast.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is so much to do in Brisbane. Great activities include exploring the beaches of the Gold Coast and Sunshine Coast, Exploring the hinterland, fishing, mountain biking, golfing, wineries, rock climbing. If there is anything in particular you would like to do we can arrange for you.
    We are 5-10 minute walk to Cannon Hill Train Station and local bus stops. The closest river ferry is Bulimba and is a 5 minute bus ride away.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day , 5 days a week. Can be flexible



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 366887643422