Help to improve a nature-friendly homestead on the island of Andøy, Northern Norway

Country

Norwegen

Bisher 30 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    60.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 9 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Our farm is a farmstead situated on the cost of the island of Andøy in the region of Lofoten and Vesterålen in the northern parts of Norway. We do also run a guesthouse on the property, but now I seek help to maintain and develop the farm and landscape.

    But now I am seeking help to maintain the farm, with the garden and paths for walking and recreation on my land. I try to be as close to nature as possible and would also like to leave less of a trace in nature. I would really appreciat help in my prosess of making a vegatable garden and starting to compost leftovers from the garden and kitchen. I am also doing some refurbishing, and would like help to do some staining and painting during the summer.

    And of course, I do have a cat called Sara, living in the house with me, she is a real caracter and would probably great you by arrival.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I have for many years been a host for a cultural farm exchange and have been welcoming young people to my home, and into the local culture and gastronomy of northern Norway. I have also been taken my exchange helpers to our attractions and nearby villages so they get an idea of what we do and offer here.

    The farmstead is located by the sea, yet close to the mountains and the forrest in the arctic north, and in a village with great viking heritage. So by coming here you will be able to learn a lot about our local life and viking heritage. I think you could have some unique experiences regarding our heritage, beautiful nature, silence and even superb wildlife, hiking and whale watching.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I would really like some help to get control over my garden of berries, and making more paths in my little but quite magical forrest, by cutting and sawing branches to make pathways as well as cutting the gras to make paths down to the water where we enjoy the midnight sun. Maintaining and weeding the few flowers and herbs we manage to save during summer. Hopefully, we might even get some paint and staining done during summer too. I am also working to make a bigger green area containing flowers to attract butterflies and bees, that could also be a workaway task.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Norwegian: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I offer accommodation in a separate and newly refurbished appartement in the basement of my hose. Here you would have your separate entrance and a beautiful view of the arctic see from the living room. The appartement contains of 3 bedrooms, sitting room, kitchenette, hallway with common washer and dryer, a newly refurbished bathroom and separate toilet room The appartement would also be possible to certify for use during a quarantine stay.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are situated in a really beautiful area of the north surrounded by the ocean and the mountains.
    People come here to do beautiful mountain hikes, experience a unique wildlife and whales, and to experience the midnight sun and Northern lights.

    We live in the little village of Bø in Andøy and there are no shops here, but we do have buss services, and the possibility of getting around with a car, so you should might want to have a driver license.

    If you like quiet rural experiences close to nature you will find it adorable I think.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    I have god space for parking and also provid el power and access to shower/bathroom, and of corse a good view :)

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 587733987422