Olive harvest and restoration of the traditional irrigation system in an organic farm with centenary olive trees in Granada, Spain

  • Spanien
  • Bisher 272 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 23 Sept. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    WELCOMING VOLUNTEERS FROM MID/END OF SEPTEMBER, IDEALLY A COUPLE FOR AT LEAST ONE MONTH | Hi, we are Luna and Eduardo, sister and brother living in our family home in a beautiful valley on the south side of Sierra Nevada, 1 hour away from Granada city and 40 minutes to the beach, together with my partner Stephane, our dog Kora, our cats and chickens.

    This fall we will focus on olive harvest and pruning the olive trees, preparing the irrigation channels for the next season, vegetable garden, pruning, creating stone paths and walls, etc.
    We are looking to welcome motivated couples or two friends, that can work on their own, and who bring their own skillset and experiences, specially in gardening, construction, irrigation, landscaping, stone and wood work.
    We offer a caravan as a living space, where volunteers can have a more independent life while enjoying hiking in the surroundings, getting to know the are of Órgiva and Sierra Nevada, and spending time in our beautiful farm.

    Our property is 2 hectares, irrigated with the traditional system built by the Arabs called acequias.
    We have a few chickens, ducks, a dog, two cats, a veggie garden, centenary olive trees, orange and lemons, pomegranates, figs, pears, apples, etc.

    I'm a photographer and my brother works full time in industrial maintenance.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We will be happy to help you improve or practice your Spanish. We have a good library of books available.
    We'd love to teach you our family recipes.

    This area is very diverse, with over 80 nationalities living around. A good book to get a deeper understanding of the life of a foreigner here is "Driving over lemons" by Christ Stewart, and is also a fun read.

  • Arbeit


    We are looking for people with some experience in construction, irrigation, landscaping, stone and wood work.
    We want to set a drip irrigation system, connected to a fish pond and the acequia, as well as creating stone paths and planters. Bring on your inspiration!

    Around the house we need help repainting, cleaning and organizing. Someone with an eye for decoration would be fantastic!

    Creative minds are welcome too, help painting, upcycling, creating furniture out of scrap wood.

    We need general help in the farm and in the house. We are looking for self motivated, active people with an uplifting attitude!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We love languages! At home we speak Spanish, French and English.

  • Unterkunft


    We have a caravan to welcome volunteers and friends while offering more privacy and independence.
    So you would have your own space, with a 130cm wide bed, dry toilet, kitchen and dinning area. We have lunch together at 1pm (I love cooking!) and you'll receive a weekly budget to do your groceries for breakfast and dinner.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your time off you can go on hikes, bike rides or take a bus to Granada (1 hour) or the coast of Motril (40min).
    Órgiva is only 3km away, and you will find an active community of people offering activities such as yoga, meditation, kirtans, ecstatic dance, etc.
    In summer you can just chill and swim in the river or on our pool. There's also climbing spots around, horseback riding centers, windsurf and paddle board.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    The wifi reaches the caravan, but is not so strong signal.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have plenty of space for a campervan or motorhome and we love welcoming travelers.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 585743712468

Feedback (6)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Help care for our baby daughters in central Malaga city, Spain
Help with maintenance and gardening on an absolutely beautiful location near Almunecar, Spain