Explore the city and surroundings, and help out in the house of a creative and active family in Oslo, Norway



Bisher 451 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
  • Beschreibung



    COVID-19 : Were hosting people, but you have to be corona safe. My parents are my closest neighbours and they are over 60 and at risk. I can only receive people who have been in Norway for at least 10 days and who have been taking the rules of precaution. I can make exceptions fro people coming from and only traveling through green areas - get in touch if that applies to you. You have to be able to change plans if the situation changes. I will also be understanding if you need to move or cancel your stay due to corona-related reasons. Please inform yourself of the rules in Norway as well as in the countries you are traveling from and through. If a country you stay in turns red or yellow in Norway, I won't be able to host you, even if the change happens only a short time before your flight. I am really sorry about this, but I have to do my part in containing the pandemic and in protecting my loved ones. Needless to say, I cannot receive travellers with symptoms of Covid-19 / other airway symptoms. Hope you understand and respect this!

    We are a mother (aged 34), 3 kids (aged 14, 12 and 10), a cat and a kitten.

    We have hosted several workawayers now and we all enjoy it and learn a lot from it.

    My parents are my nearest neighbours and they can use some help too, with various tasks, and they are really nice people with whom you can have nice conversations. The kids sometimes need help with schoolwork etc. A big plus if you can teach my kids things, such as computer animation, art, science, mathematics, sports, language or music! Looking forward to meeting you!

    We love creative and / or scientifically minded, active, fun and easy-going people! :) Do you have a special skill? Do you play an instrument, do martial arts or parkour, enjoy making films, cooking tasty food, making arts and crafts, dancing, playing soccer, teaching science or anything? As I mentioned, t is so cool if you can teach the kids something!

    In general I like to host workawayers for 3 weeks, but we can discuss this too. I once hosted two workawayers who didn't know each other from before, and it was okay too. Combining people is nice!

    Note: I sometimes receive a lot of applications and I regret that I don't always manage to read through or respond.

    Also note: My kids are my treasures, so I only accept applicants with good feedback left on their profile or who can supply proper reference letters or a clean criminal record certificate.

    Btw, feel free to check out my music as artist / producer - ask me for the links :)

    Regarding language practice: i generally don't have time to teach, but feel free to ask my kids!

    Here is our traveller profile:

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I'd be happy to make you Norwegian waffles with Norwegian brown cheese. I can try to help you get familiar with the culture and city, depending on my available time - I am a very busy person. I hope we can become friends :)

    The house is roughly 20 min from the city center of Oslo by tram. We have a large garden and spacious rooms, as well as a great view overlooking the Oslo fjord. It is a very safe area from which you can easily get to any part of town. Oslo is a lovely city with a lot of culture going on, and fun activities.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We are a mother (aged 33), 3 kids (aged 14, 12 and 10) and two cats. We need babysitting, catsitting, help in the house, and different other projects. The kids sometimes need help with schoolwork etc. A big plus if you can teach my kids things, such as computer animation, art, science, mathematics, language or music! Looking forward to meeting you!

    Help is normally mostly needed in the morning (getting kids ready for school) and in the afternoon (preparing dinner and / or babysitting). Cleaning and other chores are flexible tasks.

    We need babysitting, catsitting, driving / walking the kids to school / activities, help with homework, help in the house / chores, grocery shopping, and different other help (basically childcare help). I love when you can see what needs to be done, and do it! Like stocking up the fridge whenever basics are missing, and keeping it clean and tidy, and engaging the kids in organizing (like Mary Poppins!) :) I am terrible at asking people for help, so please just offer it! I am also bad at organizing, so please help me :) I am so busy working from home, so cannot really teach people how to help me... My lack of freetime is the reason I am asking for help, you know! Also, involve the kids in the work, as I want them to become excellent citizens of this world! I have made a list of suggested tasks and will send it over if we decide we are a match. Also, I am composing music, so even though I am at home I need plenty of quiet time to myself. That being said, you will totally be a part of our family when you are here!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Norwegian: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Portugiesisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    You will have a cozy bedroom. I will let you know if I decide to host another workawayer at the same time and if it will be necessary to share rooms. In most cases you will have your own :) Please don't hesitate to inquire more about this. You will eat with us or from the food stored in the fridge, food room or freezer. Dinner together is the best, but sometimes we are all so busy that we just grab whatever leftovers are in the fridge! We love if you can cook big portions and that we eat together and leave the leftovers in the fridge for the busier days.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Check out Oslo Sommerpark, Vigelandsparken, Astrup Fearnly museum, SALT cultural arena and awesome sauna, Sørenga beach, Blå (club)... "Visit Oslo" is a very nice guide (free and online).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    I am not sure, I think it may be possible to part free of charge on the street, but I am not really sure. Ask me if you are considering this and can check out what the options are.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Depends! I have two cats and they are afraid of dogs... But let us talk about it! We love animals!

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Usually 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week, but we can discuss this more in detail before you arrive.

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.9)

Kommunikation: (4.9)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 584329195316