Help our family practice English in Greve in Chianti, Italy

  • Bisher 4 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 20 Jan. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a french italian family living halfway between Florence and Siena, in Greve in Chianti which is an area famous for wine making. We live at an altitude of 600 m in the middle of the woods, 6 km from the town of Greve. We are a family of 5 - Gianluca raises goats and sheep, he also works as a gardener. Esther is a landscape architect, working in the area she also grows a small vegetable garden. We have 3 children: Alice is 18, Cloé is 16 and Zeno 13. We as a family would like to improve our English and are looking for a person who could stay with us as a volunteer.

    We have a bicycle available to go down to the village. We also can give you a drop with the car to go to take local transport at Greve. It is possible to reach Florence, Siena, Arezzo, and other places in Tuscany by public transport. In Greve in Chianti there are bars, restaurants and shops.

    We are ideally looking for a volunteer for the month of july. Either the whole month or only part of it.

    If you have any questions, please feel free to send us a message.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The volunteer will have opportunities to acquire skills in gardening a vegetable garden, raising sheeps and goats, making goat cheese.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would welcome a native English speaker or an English teacher who has a very good command of english grammar so that we could improve our spoken and written english. In exchange we would help, if desired, with french and italian grammar, vocabulary, and speaking.
    Help would also be required around the house for housework and cooking for about 3-4 hours a day. We will share family life and meals together.
    The chosen person can participate if he/she wants in the work on the farm
    The volunteer will have 2 free days a week.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We would be interested in English lessons with a native english or englsih teacher to improve our English grammar, vocabulary, and speaking. We could exchange teaching french or italian languages.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation is in a caravan and shared bathroom in the house (30 meters). We will all take part in preparing our food, cooking, washing dishes, cleaning the kitchen after meals, and other domestic chores.
    There is WIFI in the house but not in the caravan.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    During days off there are opportunities for walking, going with local transports for visiting Florence, Siena and others cities of Tuscany.

    If you think this might suit you, please write to us explaining what you hope to get from your stay with us. Please feel free to ask any specific questions if the information you need is not covered in the profile.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 581881979512

Weitere Bilder

Feedback