Workaway in Grönskåra (Högsby), Kalmar Region, Sweden

Country

Schweden

aktualisiert  

Bisher 79 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    96.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Not new on WorkAway... but having a new project.

    I been hosting in Faroe Islands for the last 5 years, (you can check out my other profile Host ref number: 533774158231) but now i emigrated to Sweden where i am settling down and need some help with an apartment on the countryside.

    Hi - My name is John - i am a Faroese guy (my Father is Faroese from Faroe Islands and my mother is half Danish and half Norwegian) and i love travel and meeting different new cultures.

    So i decided to join the WorkAway program based on the experience of my friends who also are WorkAway hosts - and i can say that i am very happy so far for my workawayhost experience (which all in all is EXCELENT).
    ---

    When i am not working or being a WorkawayHost i also do love to travel and see other cultures and this was my Roadtrip 2019:
    I was from 25th of April until 30th June on a trip where i travelled from Faroe Islands via ferry (Norrøna) to Denmark then drove to Germany, Poland, Czheck, Slovakia, Austria, Hungary, Romania, Moldova then back again to Romania and then to Bulgaria, Turkey and then back again to Bulgaria, Romania, Hungary, Austria, Slovakia, Czheck Rep., Poland, Lithuania, Letland, Estonia and ferry to Finland and then ferry to Sweden, Denmark and then ferry back to Faroes with with my Mercedes SprinterVan and i was safely back on 30th of June 2019 :) - i did this trip with my Belgian Malinois dog Shiva :)

    ---

    Animals/Pets:
    And Yesssss I have TWO dogs :) Belgian Malinois (Belgian Shepherd) - so hope you are not afraid of dogs or have any allergies... because the dogs are staying.


    Accomodation:
    Since the house has a few bedrooms there will be individual bedrooms (for the first workawaayers if you are one of the last you will be sharing bedroom)
    We dont have fixed times on eating, but we eat and cook together at 19.00.

    Nature:
    Since i am a hunter and a nature person i like to take you out in the nature and see the amazing nature in the South Eastern Sweden.

    Sightseeing:
    South Eastern Sweden is the famous and historical Kalmar Region with thr famous Kalmar University and Kalmar City, Oscarshamn City, Vestervik city whih all have a nice city and marina enviroment.

    The region is mostly woods and lakes and rivers where you can hike, hunt, fishing and kayaking.

    Since this profile is NEW and different location i dont have any FEEDBACKS... but if you want to check out how cool host i am you can read my other WorkAway profile that i have in Faroe Islands.


    Host ref number: 533774158231

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I been a WorkAway host for several years - mostly in Leynar, Faroe Islands - and i am very good at teaching the workawayers about the WorkAway experience - while also getting alot of practical skills.

    Most workawayers that have visited me have been HIGHLY apreciated by their following workawayhosts - which i am glad for.

    With me you will learn alot about history and politics and culture and economics of the country/region.


    PLEASE READ:

    The minimum stay will be about 2 weeks and maximum is 6 weeks.

    I DO PREFER a workaway'er with hands on experience and is eager to learn something new and try something new.
    I DO PREFER a workaway'er that is 25+ (unless you have EXTENDED experience with carpenting) ;)
    I DO LOVE to teach workaway'ers new things and once you have been with me here you will leave with alot of new skills.

    I DISLIKE a workaway'er with addiction to socialmedia and cellphones and specially if it is surgically attached to your hand - i love people with a relaxed and controlled use of socialmedia - even i do spend aprox 30minutes pr day on FB ;)

    I DISLIKE workaway'ers that are not able to evaluate their own qualifications or their ability to do an assignment - if you can not do it... i will gladly teach and train you -

    i like to be the best i can be... and i like to motivate you to be the best you can be... skills are easy to carry on in your life and to your next travel destination.

    ----++++----

    Hours and Arrival/Departure shedule:
    Monday to Friday 0800h - 1300h (5 days on 5hrs).

    ----++++----

    During Weekends if i am not using my car (and the workawayers have been very good) I sometimes try to provide a minibus or arrange cheap transport so that the Workawayers can do trips for festivals or/and hiking trips together.

    Gas and RoadToll (and speed and parkingtickets) is payable by the USER = Workawayers ;)

    FOOD - IMOPORTANT:
    Normal food (Non Vegan with alot of Gluten and alot of Lactose) if you have any special requirement then i am not your mother so i will serve Normal food (Non Vegan with alot of Gluten and alot of Lactose).

    Food will be provided 3 times a day - its always available in the kitchen so the workawayer can eat when they are hungry) and one time a day we prepare a warm dish at 19.00 -

    The workawayer is always welcome to cook and use the kitchen when ever needed.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Just bought a house in Sweden and will need help with small renovations... so if you like to discover the south east of Sweden (Småland / Kalmar Region) then my place is a perfect location for you.

    The help i will need is:

    House:
    Painting inside the house
    Cleaning inside the house


    River:
    Building a swimming bridge in the river
    Building a street to the river so we can go swimming
    Putting a water pipe from the river to the house.

    Garden:
    Building a Shed in the garden
    Building a Sauna
    Building a Hot-Tub in the garden
    Removing old trees away from the garden.
    Cleaning up in the garden area.

  • Languages

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Danish: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Faroese: Fließend
    Norwegian: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend
    Tagalog: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Room for each person (if you are among the first) this changes if there are many workawayers joining us.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Småland & Kalmar Region offers alot of hiking and rivers and lakes and its a wounderfull nature experience.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Since the apartment is big its possible to use a part of it where the wifi is very good.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    I have a big parking lot infront and behind the house :) so can easily park a few campervans.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    I dont mind if people have pets (cats/dogs) as long as they are well behaved (peacefull and clean) and dont harm any other animals or people living on the property.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 581719859896