Come to Quepos and enjoy beautiful Manuel Antonio National Park, meet good people and help me practice my English! Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

Bisher 151 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    77.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello everybody,

    My name is Roberth and I live in Quepos in the Puntarenas Province of Costa Rica. Quepos is a beautiful town very close to the well known Manuel Antonio National Park.

    I have been a Doctor for 25 years and I am currently the director of the local Hospital here in Quepos. I usually work Monday to Friday so for a lot of the week you will have the house to yourself.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Practice your Spanish and get to know the beautiful local area.

    Manuel Antonio National Park is just a short bus ride from my home and is the most well known national park in all of Central America. You can see all three of the different monkeys found in Costa Rica - Howler, Capuchin and Squirrel monkeys. It is also common to see raccoons, sloths and many amazing birds.

    Also close by is Rio Savegre which has many beautiful waterfalls and is also well known as the cleanest river in Central America.

    Marino Ballena National Park is also just 45 minutes from Quepos and is well know for its 'whale tail' formation at low tide.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am not really looking for anybody to work for me particularly. I am on Workaway because I like to host people in my home and have a chance to practice my English daily. If you are wanting the chance to practice your Spanish this could be the perfect option for you.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own bedroom with a double bed and you will also have your own bathroom. I have wifi, a big tv, air conditioning, plenty of fans and nice open living areas.

    In terms of food you will have access to my kitchen to cook your own food should you have special dietary requirements and sometimes it will be nice to eat together.

    Every Friday night and Saturday morning there is a market in Quepos to buy delicious fruit and vegetables for very cheap.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    As mentioned above there are many beautiful places close by. Buses are very easy as there is a bus stop right outside my house.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Minimal helping hours (max 25 hours a week)

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 579338834196