Help at our horse ranch and guest house in Plettenberg Bay, South Africa

Country

Südafrika

Bisher 696 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    55.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 9 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Horse Ranch in South Africa in Plettenberg Bay. Work and enjoy our beautiful Horses and Country Guest House.

    Michiel and myself ( Bettina) came to live permanently in Plettenberg Bay almost 8 years ago. Plettenberg Bay is a stunning place to be! We believe God has given us a second chance in life, giving us this beautiful place.We worked extremely hard to get the establishment to where it is today. We pretty much started from nothing. There were no fences, or paddocks, nor any grass for the horses, no Guesthouse, no Lodge, no restaurant, just our house and the garages. The hard work and dedication has paid off. Our standard is high and we give our best.
    We love to make people/ guests/ volunteers/ walk inns part of the family and enjoy a special experience here.
    We are extremely happy when our guests /tourists are happy too!

    Our dogs and horses are very special to us. They play a major part in everything we do .They have contributed a LOT in making guests/ tourists comfortable.
    Sharing this beautiful place with others is our passion.
    And lots of people have loved it here!

    Our passion is to take the horses out on an outride through the nature reserve (Robberg COASTAL Corridor) and fynbos area overlooking the magnificent coastline and ocean. Absolutely stunning and breath taking.
    Our horses stay out in the field all year round. We do clean the fields and pick up manure to make wonderful compost.
    We also have a Horse and Carriage and love taking guests on a special , leisurely trip to a stunning view point, offering them either a brunch for a morning trip or cheese and wine for a sundowner experience.

    The beaches are only 9 km from our farm and Plettenberg Bay is very famous for its beautiful beaches. There are excellent hiking trails and MTB trails at our door step.

    There is a lot to do in our area and no dull moment.

    Michiel is a farmer at heart and farmed for many years in Potchefstroom. He is extremely creative and talented and always has new ideas of improving the estate.
    Bettina was brought up in Johannesburg, lived 10 years in the Natal Midlands.

    Our children have all left home and are living mostly overseas at the moment.

    Our home language is English. We also speak Afrikaans and German.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Volunteer will experience farm life. Practice English and Afrikaans, our main languages here.
    Our diversity of guests and staff. Interaction with our staff who are either local or from Zimbabwe and Malawi.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The volunteer should have a passion for caring and working with animals ,MUST have good riding skills and horse husbandry.

    Also be able to inter act positively with guests from all over the world with helping in and around the Guest House , Restaurant and ranch.
    Should love being in the country side surrounded by nature and the sea.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Afrikaans: Fließend
    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The volunteer would stay in a double en suite Room in the Guest House if there is availability. Or in the Main House spare Bedroom en suite in the Main House, or at staff quarters with a bathroom around the corner. Depending on the availability at the time.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    As mentioned there is lots to do in this area. Sky diving is the closest activity to us. Hiking paths directly from our property.Whale watching and Dolphin Tours, Swimming with the seals, Kayaking with the dolphins, surfing school, Bungy Jumping at the Bloukrans Bridge ( about 45 minutes from us) Town, shops about 9 km from us.

    We often offer lifts to town but mini bus taxis can be taken too.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    various max 25 hours a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)












Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 579215845899