Help and eat great food at a family-run hostel in Castro, Chiloé, Chile

Country

Chile

Bisher 63 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.03.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1336

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family from Chiloé, Chile, running this new friendly and Home-like hostel. We have happy to have a place like this and to share wit people from all over the world. We love to travel too and we hope we can learn from you as much as you can learn from us. The house is very warm, all made of wood, quiet and friendly place. We have very good breakfast, everyone together. We are trying to improve in many aspects, so if you help us becoming a better place, we will be very thankful.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our house is a family house, so the family live here. The traveler will benefit from sharing with a local family in Chiloé, Chile. He/She can have the opportunity to have interesting conversation and get to know how a local family live and share. The house is located in the main city of Chiloé Island and a block and a half from the city plaza. Everywhere in Chiloé can be visited from this perfect location. The volunteer can learn so many by live with us a period of time.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    In our first experience hosting we would like to have volunteers helping in one or more than one of the following tasks:
    - Design (logos, brochures, etc),
    - Hosting and preparing the hotel activities like asados, ceviches to share;
    - helping us with promotion of our hostel in platforms of their country of origin (comercial tasks),
    -helping us improve little details of the house, baking and/or helping as receptionist.
    - Finally some skills like architecture, digital marketing, computer programing can be useful.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Portuguese: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We are offering in the beginning a bed in a triple bed female room. The room is in the first floor of the house with shared bathroom only occupied by the people using that room. Based on availability and season we can set as available a private room with shared bathroom. The house will offer all meals to the volunteer: full breakfast, lunch and dinner.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are so much to see in Chiloé it will only depend on how much he/she want to explore. This place is known by the warmth and generosity of the people. The island and our house is quiet and calm. The island have some very interest things such as: 1 big national park, 1 big private park, many islands since it is an archipelago, fishing, deep forest, unique products from the land such as the apples, elephant garlic, maqui, calafate, among others. The seafood is a privilege here since Chiloé is one of the main producers of salmon and other seafood in the world. Asados, good for can be enjoyed. There are a lot of tradition in this place such as the churches, which are world heritage by Unesco. The palafitos are very interesting in terms of architecture and history.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 577332314921