Close to La Fortuna, organic Farm off grid project, Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

aktualisiert  

Bisher 470 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    43  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.12.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    545

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    97.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    This is a project working toward self-sustainability. We would like the involvement of community, we hope to share values and our vision with people.

    Living without electricity made us to be in more contact with natural life and ourselves.

    ABOUT US
    We are an international marriage from Costa Rica y Mississippi.
    Hi I am Jessica from Mississippi and appreciate all things natural and plant based.
    I am more of a one to one person but I also like to share on creative project in groups. I like deep singing. Ecoprinting and healthy food.

    Hello i am Gerson, from Costa Rica, hablo perfecto español and speak good english.
    I like hard work and do things as well as possible.
    Respect and honesty are very important in any kind of relationship i make. For working i value more the actitud than the aptitude on volunteers, i am learnign with you, we are learning together many thinks.
    I know some about geography, plants, environment health, martial arts, and health.
    I like to make fermented typical chicha with very sweet fruits instead of making compost with them.
    If you like to play Risk i would like to try.
    I like nature and coexist in, but i am not romantic about it, i just know i am nature too. I am not pachamama hippie lover but they are welcome too.


    We believe knowledge grows when is shared.
    We like deep conversation, chocolate and art, couple's relationship topics, listen and help people, transparency amd discover life and coexist in peace and love.

    Its nice for as to share time with people from different cultures, languages and points of view during weekdays while working and also on afternoons if is possible and wanted for everyboddy.

    As also we like to have weekends free for us, and our house for us during daylight after brrakfast. however we can talk about it. Familiy and rest time is important in our life.

    We could recommend nice places to visit and trips to take and also help with taximoto service.

    We are about to initiate to sell Kambucha, jams, hot sause and other organic products this summer as well we want to make retreats for couples, singles, or yoga retreats for woman's self care.

    It inspire us a lot how participants have told us they like and enjoy their time here. And know we give something good to people fells very nice and good in the soul.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We would love to share our simple and complet lifestyle with you and show you how to cook great food off grid, make soil, live away from wifi, build beds with rocks and wood brenches, make fire and more...

    Also visit some neightbours and practice spanish and maybe learn to make integral bread with doña Mati.

    Nice trips
    Tips for free waterfalls and hotsprings
    Spanish and English practice.
    Ecoprinting
    Relaxing time
    Non touristic crowded town.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need people who want to help on gardens, ecobuilding, carpentry, support on kitchen stuff sometimes. Cloning trees, gather fruits and greens.

    Maybe if you know about car mechanics would be great.

    Some required help is

    Treat and sand wood
    Make new garden beeds
    Harvest fruits, seeds, greens.
    To prepare eatable seeds.
    Move brenches.
    Cut wood for fire with chainsaw
    Sanding wood and help furniture.
    Create biocompost
    Build biodigestor


    We aprecciate your positive actitude and clear comunication, your effort and wish for help us.

    Work is from monday to friday.
    From artound 8am to 12 md 20 hours per week.

    Let us know if you are interested provide any workshop to this comunity or to out proyect, it can be also some therapeutic or recreational activitie, example in the past it happen circle of masage exchange, natural ginecology workshop, sport or art class...

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Español - English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Acomodation to sleep is completely free.
    We have 2 single beds in private room.
    Camping space. And one camping ten for 1 or 2 people.
    Soon we will build a glamping on the second floor for volunters and backpackers.

    Our water is drinkable from plublic service.
    -Vegetarian or vegan breakfast:
    Integral outmeal and fruits, or gallopinto, or pancakes depending on the day.
    Plus coffee or tea.
    -Vegetarian lunch:
    Rice, beans, vegetables or salad, eggs.
    Sometimes chicken soup.
    We cook on gas kitchen and you can use it for your dinner.

    Pets are one dog, one cat, chickens and soon some sheep.

    Wild life you see always here is iguanas, birds like tucanos, singing birds, frogs, butterflies fish on the creek, and sometimes also sloth, turtles, fox, rabits, falcons, bats, armadillo, owl, and more, bit mainly birds.

    For wifi and batery charging you can go to the soda-restaurant or maybe with one of our friends here.

    About Valle Azul, our town:
    -There are glosery stores where you can pay cash or credit.
    -Not ATM or drugstore here.
    -There is on summer a nice big swiming natural pool on this town. 20minutes walking.
    -Also hot springs always.
    -A 400 years old Ceiba tree.
    -A vegetable store
    -A small bar
    -Several Soda-Reataurantes
    -The biggest private Forest Reserve in Costa Rica (Bosque Eterno de los Niños)
    -Some Rural tourism wich includes hiking, farms, food processes and more

    Also for trasportation we have service of MotoTaxi (Motorcycle Taxi) from and to:
    La Fortuna, Bosque de los Niños, Airport Juan Santamaria, La Tigra, Santa Clara and Ciudad Quesada.

    We are 30 minutes from La Fortuna, one hour from San Ramon. 30min from Ciudad Quesada.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    List of things important in Costa Rica
    Repelent
    Fresh clothes.
    Long sleave tshirt
    Pants
    Hiking shoes
    Double SIM card selfphone
    Always a photocopy of your passport

    List of important things to bring here:
    Good gloves.
    Solar Lamp
    Headlamp
    Ruber boots on winter
    Sun protection.
    Bath soap and Shampoo
    Towel
    Books or table-board games


    General sugestions:
    -Buy a Prepaid Kolbi SIM Card and ask for activation on the store.
    -Dont get distracted by people on street and watch your package always.
    -Be firm and clear with taxidrivers.
    -If you need logistic help to come here we could make it happen.

    Also there is a bus that runs between La Fortuna and San Ramon 3-5 times per day.

    WISHLIST
    We welcome things that people may dont need as:
    2nd hand books
    Music or movies in USB
    Essential oils
    Nuts or seeds to eat (no peanuts)
    Heirloom/organic seeds, especially from your home country:)
    Just let us know if you would be welling to bring something and we can send a link for the item.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    20 horas, 5 days.

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.8)


























Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 576612475365