Experience life with Bedouins in Jordan

Country

Jordan

Bisher 40 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.02.2020

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Im Rashed and I born and grew up in wadi rum desert. Im a Bedouin tour guide for more than 4 years. Wadi Rum, is one of the most beautiful place in all of Jordan! We have big mountains and dunes. As bedouin we used to live from our animals that we grew in desert. Now with tourism we have a second source of income for my family. I’m welcoming tourist in our village and Im showing them around. My tour also include sometime sleep outside in the desert or in Bedouin camps. Because we have more and more tourist coming I need some support to welcome them and also help with websites. You don’t need to be specialist, but with basic knowledge of computer it would be a great help. As a host I will welcome you to my family home and show you true Bedouin hospitality.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    will inform them of anything they want
    Let them know about Bedouin cooking
    Learn Arabic Language, drive in desert, everything thay want,

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I need someone who can help me in the field of tourism.
    In the camp and in the web site
    Some writings about the Web Site, in English, and general design ideas. Help also with reviews and booking

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Arabic: Fließend
    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Touring the Wadi Rum Desert
    in the camp
    In my family home in the village. You will Have a private room with a modest bed. Blankets, pillows and sheets are provide. You will share the house bathroom. AS well and is our tradition, bedouin "whiskey" will always be available
    Enjoy
    in the desert, you will stay in our camp in an established tent.

    We provide volunteer the same food that we sat normally. 3 meals a dah, 7 days a week.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is plenty to see in the desert, you will be able to join my friends for adventure. Antic city Pétra is reachable with bus. The biggest city Aqaba is 45 minutes from desert, there you could find shops, restaurant and beach activities. City is just next to Red Sea with many activities such as snorkeling

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 576567165732