Help us with small projects, enjoy life on a smallfarm and learn about beekeeping in Løten, Norway

Country

Norwegen

Bisher 15 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi :-)

    We're a family of four. Me (Julie), my husband Jon and our two children (5 and 3 years). We live on a small farm with 3 dogs (one puppy) and six beehives. We're both full-time workers outside the farm. But my dream is to make my own job on the farm one day. We love spending time outdoor and hunting, fishing, biking and hiking are thing we do a lot.

    Rokoskogen (farmname) is a small farm located in Løten, Innlandet – about 1 hours drive from Gardermoen. The history of our farm goes back to the 16th century. Here we are growing gras for sale, honey and forest production. The place is located beside Vesle Rokosjøen, a lake and a wetland reserve which has a rich number of wetlandbirds and fish. Our smallfarm is a 10 min drive away from mall, cafes and pharmacy. And 25 min from museums, cinemas and so on.

    Local wildlife such as roedeer, moose, beaver and squirrels are also frequently visitors here.

    We provide food, mostly homegrown/homemade. We eat meat/fish/diary everyday, so if you are a vegan this might not be the right place for you. Julie will do most of the coocking, but hopefully you will cook something from your homecountry. Easy meals such as breakfast and supper you might make on your own.

    we would like to welcome two volunteers. we're looking for persons who are open minded, self going, positive, friendly with children and dogs.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    -Learn about everydaylife in a Norwegian family
    -Learn about beekeeping
    -Experience beautiful nature and join us using it

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Cleaning a rustic house from the 1700
    DIY projects
    Chop wood
    Restore Fence
    Gardening/planting
    Creative projects
    Painting
    May also includ some housework on rainy days

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Workawayers sleep in their own cabin about 80 meters meters from our house. Unfortunately, there is no running water there, so you have shower in the house. You can join us in the evening or at your sparetime if you want.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Time off can be spend in great nature just outside our farm or in other nearby places. Perfect for hiking, fishing, farm visiting, small citys like Hamar and Elverum is 20 km away.

    We have bikes, canoe, boat and fishing equipments for loan.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    All size campervans

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 575515463273