Help at Transforming our ranch into an eco-ranch in San Luis, Argentina

  • Bisher 209 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 16 Apr. 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung


    After almost 20 years of Living in London (UK) we returned to our home city to look after the family patrimony. We've refunded the family cattle ranch and we need a lot of help to convert it into a regenerative ranch!
    We started from scratch and for the last 6 years we have managed to install electrical power, water and build a basic house but this is only the beginning!
    We need help with a lot of things from fence wiring, firewood collecting, cattle management, gardening, etc... as well as all sorts of work with the house itself.
    This is a huge enterprise and an ongoing project that will take years to complete, travelers are more than welcome to come and help us build the dream for future generations.

    ***Next trip to the ranch will take place between 13th - 21st April and there's room for 2 or 3 volunteers***

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The projects is a great opportunity for people to help with a eco-friendly sustainable large project and at the same time improve their language skills, learn about alternative building and gardening like biodynamic methods and experience life in a remote rural location.

    We don't expect people to be experts in any field but to have a great attitude, be pro-active and willing to learn. We are doing this together and there's no better feeling than seeing the project completed as a group!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    The 2600+has property is 3.5 hours from Mendoza & 2.5 hours from San Luis so we'd need to plan ahead for the pickups and drop-offs. We will cover all transport and food and expect around 8 hours of work per day, delicious food and plenty or relaxing time.

    ***Next trip to the ranch will take place between 13th - 21st April and there's room for 2 or 3 volunteers***

    The ranch is in Ayacucho, the most northern part of San Luis limiting with La Rioja. It is a semi-deserted area and you will experience the desert weather and night skies like nowhere else. Think Arizona or Australia and you'll get an idea of the climate and landscape.

    We can accommodate up to 4 people to help us with the house and land renovations. We would like to connect with like minded people who care for the environment to helps us make the houses energy efficient and make the whole enterprise sustainable and eco-friendly.

    There is something for everyone here, from brick/wood work, electricity, plumbing, plastering, painting, maintenance, gardening, landscaping, food preservation/fermentation, cooking, etc… Any skill is welcome!
    It would be our pleasure to welcome you as a family member in exchange for your help in a very friendly and relaxed environment, we speak English, French and of course Spanish and love working with people from all walks of life.

    We've got quite a few projects nearing completion and some need to start soon. You will have a wonderful opportunity to live, learn and experience first hand the desert lifestyle!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    The sleeping facilities are open and adjacent to the main living room. We would share the bathroom/showers and kitchen. We would provide breakfast and two meals a day to share with everyone in the household.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a secondary project of building a biodynamic eco-village or earthship for communal living on the far east side of the property that will commence in 2025.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Plenty of room to park your caravan o vehicle.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 574683647877

Feedback (6)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Help me with cultural exchange, travelling Experience and English teaching in Villa Maria, Còrdoba in Argentina
Help with my fruit trees and other farm tasks in the town of Lago Puelo, Argentina