Looking for some general help around our home in the village of Lafkos in South Pilion, Greece

Country

Griechenland

Bisher 305 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a retired couple living in a traditional village in possibly one of the most beautiful areas of Greece, the Pelion peninsula. Esme, my S.African wife is an English teacher and I'm a consulting geologist (semi-retired). Esme has a pottery studio and is working there most of the time. Me, when not travelling for consulting jobs, I'm supervising various building projects for friends and generally doing maintenance and gardening.
    Our home is an over 200 year old restored traditional house with garden in the village of Lafkos in South Pilion. We love cats and have four different characters roaming about. The area around us is amazing. Green olive forests, lovely beaches for swimming, ancient cobbled paths for walking. There is also quite a large expat community in our area. Ideally we are looking for a couple to come and help us for about two weeks in May. We provide food and lodging. We are bilingual so if you want to polish up your Greek or English, this is a great opportunity. The village is easily accessible by bus, be it from Saloniki or Athens and there is also an airport in Volos, the main town of the region.
    We have three grown-up children who unfortunately live far away.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Spending a bit of quality time in Pilion, a beautiful part of rural Greece, is a wonderful area to explore. You have the chance to practise your English and/or Greek as well and get to know the Greek rural way of life.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need you for general help - house maintenance, painting, cleaning, cooking, gardening and light building work. Whatever needs doing on any given day! You are expected to help 5 hours a day 5 days a week starting at about 9am.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Greek: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Your own bedroom and shared bathroom in our home in the village of Lafkos. We provide free internet connection.
    We share meals when you are present.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your free time you can enjoy the beauty of the area, go hiking or swimming and you could even use our double kayak to discover the coastline. We live a quiet life here, very much nature oriented and we would like volunteers to respect it and fit in to that way of life. We enjoy a Mediterranean diet with lots of fresh vegetables from the garden as well as fish and some meat. Please no illicit drugs. You're also expected to keep your own space clean and tidy and follow house rules eg no shoes upstairs etc.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)












Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 574368222966