Come and join our family in Hackham, Australia and help around the house

Country

Australien

Bisher 4 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.05.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a single mum who homeschools my two boys aged 11 and 14. I also run a small business from home part time. My boys both have Autism and Anxiety and Mr 14 also has ADHD and Dyslexia. Life is never dull!

    We live in a large house in a quiet suburb with a large yard, nestled between the Adelaide Hills and beaches.

    We love animals and have two dogs, two cats, four ducks, two chickens and one turtle.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I was an exchange student in 1993 and absolutely adore everything about cultural exchange programs. Living and working with me will allow you to learn more about Australia, home education, Autism and to practise your English. You’ll have the opportunity to explore Adelaide city, the Adelaide Hills, our beautiful beaches, the Fleurieu Peninsula, Kangaroo Island, and both McClaren Vale and Barossa wine regions. Further afield Adelaide makes a great launching point to head to the Australian Outback.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I’d really love to find people who are able to help with gardening, from simple weeding right up to landscaping. I also have a list of handy person jobs to be done around the house, from very simple right up to trade qualifications needed. There is always cleaning, cooking and shopping to be done, and I would love to have some help with everything!

    We’d also love to learn about life in your home country and learn some key language phrases.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I know a small amount of French and would like to learn more. I have excellent English and I’m happy to teach what I can.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have a spare room that includes two single beds and a private bathroom.

    We generally eat meals together as a family and we are vegetarian. I’m very happy for you to eat meat if you’d like to, but meat will be at your own cost and cooking.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Smoking outside only.

    Easy access to public transport, taxis and Ubers so you can get out and about in your free time.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    On the street, in the driveway or under the carport (depending on height).

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 574199537746