Join me for a road trip across Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 23 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I'm planning to bike across Canada and need at two people for support and to be part of the adventure. Support includes each driving a vehicle when necessary, and each vehicle will have a camper or trailer. In addition to driving, setting up camp (setting up the RVs) and preparing meals will be part of the contribution. You will have an opportunity to see the entire country of Canada, from Victoria to Halifax (8000 km), and have plenty of time off to explore. You will mostly likely have access to a vehicle for taking side trips and for sightseeing by yourself as part of the group. The tour is expected to take approximately 3-4 months as I’m not in a hurry and want to have time for plenty side trips, hikes, other recreational activities, and days to take is easy. My target for this is for the spring and summer of 2021. At the end of the trip, there will be a drive back from the East Coast back to Vancouver and time to visit places we might not have been able to get to on the way out (possibly taking different routes back to the West Coast). If you want to stay in Vancouver for a while, we can discuss that option as well.

    I cover all costs for meals and accommodation, based on groceries and the RVs, and any fees associated with RV services. The RVs will consist of one camper and one trailer. The trailer is for the two support people to share – it will be fully equipped with kitchen, lounging space, two beds, and a bathroom (including a shower); the camper is for me. As long as camp is set up and maintained and breakfast and dinner are prepared (on my riding days only), you will have the rest of the time to relax or explore. I am also open to doing my best to accommodate your interests to ensure that you are able to hit some spots you're interested in seeing along the way.

    I'm open to the idea of having two friends, or two strangers, or a couple that travels well together. I have no personal preference other than I'm looking for two easygoing, fun people who want to share an amazing adventure. We don't have to spend all of our time together but you should be interested in occasionally sharing a side trip, or hike, or other experience or two as they present themselves. Depending on circumstances, I might consider more than two people, such as a small family as long as the support functions are manged properly.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    See Canada from coast to coast, and have an amazing adventure.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Driving, setting up/taking down camp (RV), shopping, preparing meals, and cleanup.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Fully outfitted RV camping, which includes living space, kitchen, bathoom/shower, own bedroom.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You should have lots of time off to explore, relax, and take side trips. You should have periodic access to a vehicle for side trips and sightseeing on your own if you like.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    If you have a vehicle, you can park it at my house while we are on the road trip but you will not need your vehicle unless it comes with accommodation and you prefer to use your own setup. So, if you have a suitable vehicle and wish to bring it, we can look into that option.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Various, but expecting an avereage of 4-5 hours per day, 4-5 days per week per person.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 573829233738