Come and help around my family home and garden in Donegal, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 91 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.02.2020

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am originally from Scotland and was born in a small town just north of Glasgow. My mums family is from Donegal where I have been coming to visit all my life. I now live in my Nana's family home and plan to renovate the large garden area. I am welcoming hard helpers and those not afraid to do some heavy projects.

    Help welcome from January. I'd welcome some workawayers ideally a couple or two friends happy to share a double bed.

    I'd love some help with landscaping, such as digging, cutting trees, hedges, painting, general DIY and Clearing out old shed as well as some nitty gritty cleaning. This means scrubbing walls and tiles as well as putting on a fresh coat of paint.

    The area needs brush and trees removed as well lots of digging, maybe some drainage pipes layed and covered. There will also be some brick laying so if there are any folks who know how to build walls that would be great. There is also some indoor painting to do too.

    I welcome anyone not shy of a bit of hard help. 5 hours per day 5 days per week. Ideally starting at 9.30 after breakfast (which is served between 8.30 -9.00am). Stop for lunch at 12.30. Start tasks again from 1.30pm-3.30pm. Then the day is yours. The sun sets here in Dungloe at around 4.30pm at the moment.

    In return I offer food (breakfast/lunch/dinner) and board. It is a beautifiel area in the mountains with a lake view. The local town of Dungloe is 5 miles away with all your local amenities, eateries, shops, pubs, transport etc. We are also just 2 miles from a small village with pub, community centre and swimming beach. We are very close to the coast so you are near to many beaches and cliff walks.

    I work from home as a musician and producer. I travel round Donegal to various music nights and would welcome any workaways to come along. I am also an artist and tour guide. so I keep very busy and will be out most days shooting video or photography work. So if you have experience in this area. You could help some days out with me on location.

    Cool, well that's about it folks. I hope to hear from you soon

    Collette :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Living in this remote part of Donegal is an unbelievable benefit in itself. You will have the opportunity to take advantage of the many, many beautiful sights. There is also so much cultural heritage and historical sites that really allows for a more in depth look at this historically changing landscape. With every area unique and full of wonderful explorative potential. You can always find you own piece of Donegal.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Cleaning
    Clearing
    Rubbish removal
    Painting
    Bush cutting
    Planting



    Well that's about all for now. Please message with any questions and I look forward to hearing from you

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Spacious double bed room with views over the lake, duel aspect windows with plenty of light and inspiration for all artistically inclined.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Donegal has an endless supply of all things nature to see and do. There are national parks, typical irish towns with ample traditional music, good auld irish food and amazing local hospitality (AKA Craic). There is excellent surfing, hiking, walking climbing, cycling, museums, historical sites etc.

    I am happy to drive to and from the local town where you can catch a bus several times a day to many of the local areas. However I also love to get out and see the sights so would be happy to come along and enjoy it with you. But of course if you want some alone time the bus service is there.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

view from Maghery strand 2km away
View from Dungloe bay 5km away
View from Maghery strand 2km away
view of Dungloe bay 5km from house

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 573661719914