Volunteer in our fantastic home overlooking Keppel Islands in The Great Barrier Reef. Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 100 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.04.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Lex and I have been married for 40 yrs and have three grown up children, living independently. We live in our amazing house overlooking the south Barrier Reef’s Keppel Bay, in the beautiful, growing seaside town of Yeppoon in Central Queensland. We own an ice cream shop on the beach front opposite one of Yeppoon’s water parks.
    I am a registered nurse currently on leave after an injury to both my feet. Lex too, has broken his leg and we are both continuing rehabilitation after these injuries.
    We are in need of some help in the garden and with house painting, cleaning, and cooking for those who enjoy it.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    There are many lovely beaches and islands nearby.

    We haven’t travelled much, so to meet people from other countries and learn about their culture and cuisine would be a great opportunity.

    If you log on to Capricornholidays.com there is a great list of sites most of which can be experienced as day trips.

    Some other suggestions include:

    the Keppel Islands. You can access these using Freedom Fastcats who travel daily from Yeppoon’s Rosslyn Bay marina, to Great Keppel Island.
    .

    Or if the weather is good, a lovely trip around Keppel can be enjoyed using “Grace” a smaller catamaran with a more personalised touch.
    Sailcapricornia.com.au

    Koorana crocodile farm which caters for visitors approx 40mins drive south west of Yeppoon.


    Nob Creek Pottery in Byfield is also approx 40mins drive North of Yeppoon.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Cleaning, gardening and painting. Basic house maintenance and gardening and interior and exterior house painting.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    3 x air conditioned bedrooms, 3 x bathrooms, 3 x story house, with unlimited wifi, and pool.
    You will have your own double and/ or single bedroom with ensuite.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our state of Queensland is 1.727 million square kilometres and has four international airports. It is usually best to travel from our capital city Brisbane if travelling by air. You would need to arrive in Rockhampton and we will pick you up from there and drive you the 45km to our home in Yeppoon. Also available is the tilt train, or bus to Rockhampton. It is worth comparing prices of flying or travelling by bus or train to Rockhampton. The train trip would be approx 8 hours long. The train trip can sometimes be less expensive than flying, and you get to see some sites along the way. The flight is usually only an hour.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)













Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 572735511913