Family of 3, help with garden, house and child Brisbane, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 91 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.09.2019

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Family of 3 looking for some help with housework, vegetable garden and general garden and entertaining our 2 year old girl.

    Husband - travels away with work sometimes. Meditates daily, interested in spirituality. Likes to kite surf.
    Wife - stay at home mum currently, studying nutritional medicine and wanting to start home based business. Likes to exercise, read, Pilates and yoga. Pilates instructor & dental hygienist.
    Girl - learning language at a rapid rate. Good at communicating her needs. Still in nappies. One nap during the day, often for 2hrs. Very social and happy little girl.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    If you are interested in food gardening, entertaining a toddler, cooking, cleaning, building a deck or enclosing a carport into a office room please let us know.

    We are very easy going and flexible with what you want to do. We will appreciate any help around the house you are willing to provide to lighten our load. If you would like to get away to a different part of Australia for a few days and return we are flexible and able to drive you to airport etc.

    We have a little girl so we try and do fun things with her and you are welcome to join us. Feed the ducks at the botanical gardens, go to Underwater World, depending on the time of year the beach, go to theme parks etc. Whatever you would like we will try to accommodate and make your stay in Brisbane, and our home, as enjoyable as possible. We are very open to suggestions and fun outings.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We live 20mins from Brisbane city. We want to get our vegetable garden producing more and learn more about producing produce. So anyone who has food growing experience would be great, otherwise we can learn along the way together.

    We are also in the process of building a deck out the back so help may be required with this project as well as building a room out the back for my husband to us as an office.

    We are a family of 3 with a toddler. She is beautiful, heaps of fun and very social, so someone that likes kids would be AMAZING! Help us create fun activities for her and come on outings to local attractions. I am studying nutritional medicine so would like some time to do some study if someone is willing to entertain my little girl for a few hours a week.

    We would love to learn about your country and culture. Help prepare traditional foods you may have grown nostalgic for being away from home. I love to prepare food, we generally eat healthy and are a vegetarian house who like to eat organic and local where possible. Raw nut slices and a huge variety of healthy meals will be provided.

    Ideally we are seeking a female to stay with us who would like to entertain our baby for a few hours a day so we can be more productive and she can have a friend to entertain her. A vegetarian would be great but not necessary.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Large bedroom down the opposite end of the house with an ensuite bathroom. TV and bar fridge if required. Very comfy Queen size bed. Nice views from bedroom, and sunny. Separate access via sliding door which leads out to backyard and beautiful mountain view. Bean bag, yoga mat and fit ball in room and a meditation pillow. Plenty of room to study or do yoga.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You are welcome to come on family outings with us and we can take you to attractions you would like to see. Examples below:
    Australia Zoo, UnderWater World, strawberry picking, theme parks (Dreamworld, Movie World, Sea World), Brisbane City, Gold Coast, Sunshine Coast.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 571563387584