Hobby farm, perfect for nature lovers in the Gold Coast Hinterland, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 16 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.01.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We have a small hobby farm in the Gold Coast hinterland in the beautiful town of Canungra. Our farm is located on top of the mountain that has stunning views of the valley below and opposing mountains. There are some beautiful sunrises here. We need help with general things such as keeping up with housework and tending to the animals such as goats, chickens, ducks, geese, birds and our 2 schnauzer puppies. My dad is elderly and we are looking for help in keeping him company and just generally looking out for his wellbeing, as well as giving my mother a break every now and then. We are very relaxed, easy going and flexible. We would love for you to stay for at least a few weeks to really get comfortable and relaxed with us.

    We are looking for some responsible younger workawayers who can help with duties around the house. Non smoker, friendly and outgoing! Thank you!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are an extremely friendly family and we will make you feel very welcome and at home. You can learn about gardening and plants as my mum is extremely knowledgeable with agriculture. You can also learn Filipino from her as she was born and raised in the Philippines. You will get the chance to learn more about the local flora and fauna as we are surrounded by beautiful nature.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    General house duties and yard work which could include weeding gardens, trimming hedges and small branches and occasionally cutting the lawn. Helping tend to the farm animals and feeding them in the morning or letting them roam free in the afternoon. Babysitting 2 miniature schnauzer puppies who are full of energy. Helping in the house with general cleaning. Helping look after my elderly dad a few hours a day and helping to give my mother a break from full time caring, this would just include being mindful of his whereabouts and giving him company, we are looking for someone to just help us keep an eye out for him.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Tagalog: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a single room with two double beds in it but if you feel comfortable and want to stay for longer we can work something out for a more comfortable stay, possibly in a double bed sharing a 2 bedroom flat with me. We can provide all meals, we are meat eaters but vegetarians are obviously welcome!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is plenty around we highly recommend that you have a car as the town of Canungra is quite small and it is difficult to get around without a car.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 569776888237