Teach english and help on our organic farm in exchange for wonderful local experience! in Promkiri, Thailand



Bisher 131 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  • Beschreibung


    Hi:) My name is Wani. I have opened my own school out of my home for primary students and I would love help with teaching English in the afternoons, for a maximum of three hours per day.

    My family lives in a small village and I provide education to those who cannot afford it, as well as tutoring for students whose families want them to do better in school. I like to keep my class sizes small so that students get one-on-one help, so you do not need experience with large groups, and having native English speakers is a fantastic way for students to practise what they have learned. You would not have to prepare any difficult material, the most important thing is that my students will have the opportunity to practise with you. They are very shy, but any craft ideas, or games that you can play with them will help them synthesise their skills.

    I teach all of my subjects (such as Mathematics and Art) in English so that students have the opportunity to hear spoken English as much as possible - if you have a special talent, maybe you could share this with my students (as well as helping me with the normal curriculum).

    At my family's small farm we have our own chickens, grow our own produce and we don't use chemicals either, so if you would also like to learn about agriculture and how to grow your own food, we would be more than happy to teach you this. If the weather allows it, your help on the land will be appreciated aswell :).

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will learn how to live a simple life with my family and I. I am an only daughter so my family will be very happy to welcome new sons and daughters into our home! We can teach you how to cook Thai food, how to grow food, some Thai phrases. I will share everything I have with you.

  • Arbeit


    I would love help with teaching my students. You would always be teaching with me, unless you are very confident and want to run sessions or activities by yourself - I will leave this up to you!
    When volunteering on the land I'll explain the basics to you, afterwards you'll be able to give me or my parents a helping hand in the daily farming tasks.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Thai: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    I will provide bedding, a pillow and a space for you. Our home is not so big, so if we have more than one guest, then it may not be possible for you to have a private room. We hope that you will be comfortable on a sleeping mat, sleeping Thai style!

    Of course you may use our washing machine, bathroom and toiletries. I will also provide food for you during your stay. I am vegetarian, and welcome both vegetarians and vegans, however, my parents are not, so if you prefer to eat meat, no problem!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Local bus, motorcycle and bicycle are the best for getting around town, to the market and to the local waterfall.

    I can take you to the market every day to buy new groceries and can show you how to get into the main town during your free time if you wish.
    From my home it takes about 20mins to go to the city center, 10mins to the waterfall of Nakhon Si Thammarat and about 1h30 to the beach.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 568957334935