1 / 5
aktualisiert  

Help on our hobby farm and experience rural life in Zenting, Germany

  • Deutschland
  • Bisher 47 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 08.02.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hy, we are a horse farm in the bavarian forest in a beautiful landscape and extremely perfect spot. The farm is situated single and the land around it belongs to the horses. There is a small lake, neat river, lots of trees with apples, pears, nuts and in the center is the historic building more than 200 years old with the stables in a 4-side-arrangement. Our hobby is to have, ride and breed horses - mostly of a special breed called kabardian, but also some baroque horses like lipizan and pura raza espanol.
    The kabardian breed originated from russia - or in detail the north caucausian region. It is a energetic, beautiful and intelligent work horse breed and we ride them for leisure, dressage, working equitation or endurance riding. We also - through the breed - have a lot of contacts to russia and the homeland of our horses and do charity projects in this topic. For sports we go on endurance rides with several horses on up to 80km for now but aim for more.
    The farm also has a couple of dogs - all from "saved-from-the-street" projects, some cats and we develop our farm in a consistent way. We have trees which are several hundreds of years old and plants grow on our pastures that are rare to be found nowadays. We offer a wide range o activites from farm hand to riding and caring for horses, helping us developing the farm or caring for garden, fruits, vegetables and so on.
    Besides that we do some local charity like a regional open-air cinema, board game parties some events and are in close contact with a good friend doing art projects, lectures and more on a small castle nearby.
    We are open for all projects and ideas people might develop!
    At the moment we start reconstruction of one stable to a small flat for visitors and a event room for exhibitions, pop-up restaurant, game-night-events, sport lessons, special-cinema and more. We will see what comes to our mind :-)
    We are a married couple and together for more than 30 years now both have a job in addition to our "hobby-farm" and charity projects. We are very open and enjoy getting to know new people. Our house has enough space for everyone and we are looking forward to meet you. We speak english, russian, a bit french and surely some german (here in bavaria this is still the official language :-) ).
    If you are experienced in riding we can offer further opportunities. If you want to learn to ride, please plan at least 2 months as a stay here, otherwise this will not give you success at learning to ride.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The idea of consistency and a future for this extremely special spot where we live in. The special horse breed and horses we have and the culture behind that. The way we work with the horses as friends not as sports equipment - but on a very professional level. Riding skills to really advanced levels in many areas, but also for beginners. Breeding horses, contact with stallions, languages, the alternate way to live with the country on a careful base and caring for the future. The idea to bring projects to live on ecological, charity, cultural or sportive way
    And more...

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    It is really up to you. Surely we always need help with care for the horses and tending to the farm and pastures. Checking fences, caring for the vegetables or trees. Riding is also possible. But also cooking on vegeterian base is welcome (but we also do that :-) ), helping in other projects, even developling your own ideas and more is possible.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Russisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    English, French and Russian we could do :-)

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our house has more than 300m2 with 3 full equiped flats. Range thus is from small /single / double room with access to kitchen and bathroom to full scale flat. But if someone wants we also have a lot of space outside to stay in tents or other accomodation

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The region is great and offers a lot of leisure activites from hiking, biking, sightseeing in the bavarian forest, the nearby sumava (czechia) or the cities around like Passau. Lake for swimming is just 1km from the farm and much more to be found.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have 100MBit

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    A lot of options

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dogs are completely ok if they are not agressive. Horses are ok. Everything else we should talk first :-)

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 568558522473

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Willkommen in einem sehr idyllischen Ort in Bayern, Deutschland
Help with my dogs, gardening andrenovating the barn at Karstädt between Berlin and Hamburg in Prignitz, Germany