Lovely villa in the beautiful town of Villa de Leyva, Colombia

Country

Kolumbien

Bisher 295 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    30  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.06.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    157

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Greetings! I have been a work-away host for 4 years and have had probably about 50 volunteers at my place. It has been a wonderful experience and I have made some great life-long friends! Thought it was time to try it out for myself, as I find I have a couple of weeks on my hands that I'd like to fill with something fun and meaningful. Although I'm based in Colombia, right now I'm in Ohio with free time from about March 13 to 25. Would love to find an interesting workaway experience for a week to 10 days during this time frame.

    I am what is kindly referred to as a "mature woman" :), meaning I have lots of life experience, yet am as young at heart as any 25 year old! And am quite physically fit for this stage in life. I still do things like, horseback riding, white water rafting, repelling, tennis, and hiking. Also a pioneer couch surfer! I am retired from the US foreign service, having lived in 10 countries outside the US and traveling is still my passion. When I retired I designed and built my home in the Andes mountains of Colombia, which grew into a rather large 4 year project. AI learned how to do some cool building things like building an indoor pond and fountain and I can lay tiles. I am very artistic and designed and made quite a few mosaics at my place. Not a pro but can draw and paint quite well. Interior decorating is a passion/hobby and shows pretty well in the design and decoration of my home which I now run as a bed and breakfast.

    Have raised 2 daughters whom I am very proud of--that takes a lot more skill than most parents are given credit for!!

    Last but not least I love meeting new people, am open and friendly, humorous and enjoy meaningful conversation and discovering things about people...they are endlessly fascinating!

    Hope to find an inspiring project to give to and receive from!!

    Please see my host profile for comments and feedback about me:

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Can practice Spanish or English and Villa de Leyva is a very artistic, cultural town!.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Seeking Artists!!! I am looking for a volunteer or a couple who are versatile and creative. The main thing I am looking for is an artist to do mural painting. If you are an artist and part of a couple, the other person can do gardening or other tasks around the place. Also like to have carpenters!! I have a small boutique guest house.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own room and bathroom. Meals are included and food is excellent. My housekeeper prepares a great lunch everyday and volunteers generally help with cooking dinner and cleaning up.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    help would be part time with time to do activities in town and nearby.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 565874874837