Help with our pets, and creative projects and making meals in Carrick on Shannon, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 74 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    94.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Angela is a psychologist and writer. She has published many books of poetry, and short stories. And a kids book with illustrations. She has finished her memoir. She is involved in visual art and concerts. Workawayers can learn about Irish literature and history. Angela runs readers and writers groups. Angela has worked in many different fields of therapy. She is a Neuro Development Sound and Art therapist. These therapies correct Dyslexia, ADHD and related disorders. She is also a nutritionist and has followed a vegetarian healthy eating programme most of her life. She will share her knowledge with you.
    She has an MA in Fine Art. She is currently starting a sculpture project in her front gardens. She has 2 houses. The theme of the sculptures are bicycles. Bikes made into fences, gates, arches and general features. Help with the 'Bicycle Project' appreciated. She has a great knowledge of the history of art and contemporary art. She has been an Experimentalist, Mixed Media and Performance artist.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    People can learn about nutrition and vegetarian cooking, how to run a household and look after pets and grow vegetables and herbs. We cook and eat together. You can learn healthy organic cooking. Our pets are a big part of the family. You can come for walks and to the lake with the dogs and swim. We have BBQ's. Angela's husband can teach you how to barbecue. Eamon is a retired professor of history and mathematics. He now works as an economist. Anything you want to know about any county in the world he can share with you. He was the fastest runner in the Americas in 1970. He still does athletics. Anything you want to know about training he can share with you.

    Bus goes to Carrick or Shannon 3 times a day and back. Same to Cavan.
    Bus goes to Sligo every morning and back in the evening. Not Sundays.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help needed with pets. We have 5 cats and 3 dogs and a goat. Help needed with out lovely Golden Labrador puppy. Help needed with food preparation and some house cleaning and in the garden.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Irish: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Large house with your own bedroom. 3 bathrooms/can share.
    I will provide all the meals of the day - breakfast, lunch and dinner plus snacks at any time of the day. Cooking is shared between the workawayers and me.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Old fashioned Irish town with transport every day to other towns. Can walk/hike through forest, by lakes and river. Beautiful unspoiled area. Irish Music and dancing. Literature and art.
    Old Irish Goats are in limelight at moment - eating gorse to keep wildfires away.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 562521577425