Experience true Aussie Bush life in the beautiful Wollombi Valley, Australia



Bisher 8 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

  • Beschreibung


    Looking for a tree change? Want to go bush for a while? Want to experience a volunteering type stay? Love permaculture and organic gardening?

    It is a permaculture designed property, although it is in the early stages of design implementation. The design is only partly implemented, with chooks and veggies, and there is much left to do. There are 2 wicking beds, (zone 1), 3 annual swales (vegetables, zone 1), and 5 perennial swales (fruits & nuts, zones 2 and 3).

    We're off the grid so we drink rainwater and have solar power.

    Give us a call to know more! We look forward to connecting.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will experience true aussie bush life. There are many locals on the property: lyrebirds, wombats, wallabies, kangaroos, black cockatoos, gang gangs, king parrots, goannas, you name it!

    In the area there is an abundance of wineries (around Wollombi and Hunter Valley), beautiful lookouts, painted caves and rock carvings, a friendly zoo in Pokolbin, wine tours, and many other things to do (search "Hunter Valley" for more). There is some driving distance between the property and all these attractions (30 - 60 minutes).

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    There are always some projects to do, which can be adapted to your availability and skills. There will be a great variety of projects to do : spread compost, mulch, put up some fencing around swales or around fruits trees, weed the swales, plumb new irrigation pipes in the swales, put up awnings, improve the chicken coop/roosting area, plant some plants around the cottage, make firewood, gather and burn twigs and branches, install or maintain fences, build a shed, etc.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    The little cottage where you will sleep is an off-the-grid caravan and annexe with a comfortable queen size bed and 2 bunk beds - perfect if you have kids or are traveling with friends. The property is secluded and private. There's a composting toilet with a gas hot water shower and solar power in the cottage.

    No smoking indoors, no parties or drugs: it is intended for bush lovers and quiet-loving type people. Plenty of bush and caves to explore on the property!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The property is located at about 30 minutes from Cessnock, and about 25 minutes from the centre of Wollombi, about 15 minutes from Millfield (there's a general store with fuel, post office and other essentials). The famous Wollombi Tavern (our local pub) is a great place to socialize with the locals. There's about 10 minutes of dirt road in and out of the property, so you need a sensible type car (not a place for sports cars...) There are no public transport: you need your own vehicle.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 561975187747