Live the kiwi dream and help us look after our animals - many rescued, Clevedon, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 1007 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.10.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    161

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    98.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a friendly, easy going couple who own a lifestyle block of 7Ha and look after many rescued farm animals. We also have 4 rescue dogs! We both work so we love to have some extra help in and around the farm. We are working towards becoming self-sustaining and so if you love the outdoors this is an ideal place to stay. We have a nice separate apartment for our helpers so you can have some privacy during your time off!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We enjoy having people staying from other countries and are happy to teach them different skills. You will gain lots of experience in caring for for farm animals. Including rearing of new born animals. We also make our own jams, butter and cheeses. The area where we live is very beautiful and close to Hunua falls, the botanic gardens, many national parks and beaches. You can travel into Auckland by train and take ferries to Waiheke or Rangitoto Islands for the day.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Two people travelling together only *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️
    We are looking for help for the day to day care of our animals and general upkeep of the property. Our lifestyle block hosts a variety of livestock including rescue animals and also includes a vegetable garden, hot house and fruit trees. Must be comfortable around dogs - we have 4!
    We live on a farm and working outdoors in the rain is sometimes required. Appropriate clothing and footwear are required.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    In return for some general farm work we can offer a self contained modern, comfortable apartment (separate bathroom, kitchen, dining area, lounge and bedroom), food and wifi. It has its own entrance, cooking facilities, fridge, dishwasher, washing machine, TV and Wi-Fi. We will provide you with your choice of food/ingredients which you can cook.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are situated 2km from Clevedon village, 10kms from Kawakawa Bay beach, 30km to Auckland airport and 40km Auckland City Centre. Ideally you would have your own transport if you want to be moblie but we can loan you bicycles and drop you off at the train/bus station on your day off.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 6 days a week














Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 561866338477