Enjoy beautiful Honolulu! Stay in the best spot on the island with the secret beaches, hikes, scuba and surf spots!



Bisher 1271 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Abzeichen

    Good Host

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    Our beautiful house in the suburbs is a couple miles away from the beach. Our backyard literally leads into an epic hike with beautiful views of hawaii.

    Great scuba diving nearby too!

    Our home was featured on HGTV! It has a beautiful indoor heated pool with rock climbing notches on top for those who want to train for american ninja.

    The bedroom has a bunk bed so we can host two friends, a couple or even a couple and a friend stay with us (3 people people be tight but we have hosted 4 adults in the room before!). It is a full on the bottom and a twin on top. The bathroom is a shared bathroom with my parents and child - who are amazing! We will put you in this room IF we don't have any last minute family or friends visiting. If we have visitors we will put you in our downstairs living room which is way more space! and much cooler anyhow! We might also host two single workaways...so please be flexible.

    If you know how to do plumbing ...I am very interested in putting in another toilet in the house!

    The house is located in one of the nicest areas of Honolulu. It's very very safe!

    We have a bus stop a couple blocks from our home. Lots of famous hikes nearby (including the one in our backyard), many famous beaches and surfing spots walking distance to our house. Also a great outdoor rock climbing wall walking distance from our home!

    We have wifi.... There's a Costco nearby...we will provide you a small fridge to share with other guests if you want to buy any of your own food.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will see how amazing it is to live in Hawaii! We will try to take you on hikes, beach days, rock climbing, scuba diving (so many turtles, dolphins and sometimes whales!). We also know all the secret local spots! You can bus it to Waikiki - I recommend it at least once just so you can see it...but the true beauty of hawaii is off the beaten path.

    We sometimes host online as well...all our previous guests have loved staying with us because we are more than just lodging we are adventurous and really show you the aloha experience!

  • Arbeit


    Main help we need: We need help renovating our home! idealy we are looking for a couple or friends...the help we need are broken into two categories.

    1) Muscles and Home Renovation:

    - our backyard: install gas fire pits, retaining walls, collect rocks for the wall, Hike our backyard and maintain the trail, gas electricity plumbing lines, light fixtures, a treehouse with a flushing toilet! And backyard maintenance, build a herb garden (just installed sprinklers!!), Make a treehouse in our amazing banyan tree (make the tree magical!)….

    -landscaping our front yard! Actually...probably just all around curb appeal!

    - Painting interior and exterior of house, build furniture, take down walls, organizing, interior decorating!

    -Lawn maintenance, trim, mow the lawn etc

    *️️️️️️if you have carpentry skills, renovation skills, tiling, Masonry etc - pictures would be very helpful. We have had people claim they are skilled...and it turns out they are just "willing to learn" or are "hard workers"...which is AMAZING!!! but unfortunately we do not have time to teach people...we need to be able to give a task out and trust that this person knows what they are doing.

    2) Daily Life and Daily Home maintenance:
    -Cooking healthy foods. Help either prepare breakfast, or lunch or dinner?
    -Daily cleaning of the house, dishes, laundry, mopping, dusting, vacuuming, mopping, bathrroom cleaning, organizing cupboards, taking out trash
    - organizing...I know it’s the second time I have mentioned it 😆 foot stomp on organizing...not being I am so organized...the opposite in fact! I so need help with this! I love when things are labeled and color coordinated! I just can’t seem to get our home that way! Help!

    Must Have a VERY good eye for cleanliness...as in see EVERY speck of dirt and dust in the tiniest little corner kinda thing.

    *️️️️️️Please state if you have a valid drivers license to drive in Hawaii.

    *️️️ looking for someone who is good and patient with kids.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Indonesian: Fließend
    Polnisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    Bedroom in our home or futon in our downstairs living room! Home located in the suburbs....in the most beautiful part of the island.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can hike, go to the beach, run, scuba dive, rock climb, go to the movies, eat out...

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    About 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 561138835294