Family interested in learning new cultures and improving English and German in a small village, Grosio, Northern Italy

  • Italien
  • Bisher 10 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 27 Nov. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr



  • Beschreibung


    We are a family, dad and two girls, 9 and 10 years old and our little Lilly, a German wolf spitz.
    We are looking for a practical person, a quick learner and above all very responsible, willing to truly establish a connection with our two little girls.
    We are a welcoming, friendly family who loves being with family, dedicating ourselves to simple manual activities with our girls and during the weekend we love going for walks and cycling together.
    If you decide to spend time with us you will feel at home.

    However, if you are looking for free accommodation and food with no interest in being part of our family then you are in the wrong place.

    My husband and I are two customs operators working in Switzerland.
    The girls and I leave the house from Monday to Friday at 7.30am and return home at around 4.15pm. The time depends on the girls' extracurricular activities.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in a mountain area close to ski slopes, and spas. Two hours from Milan, one hour from Lake Como. We are 15 minutes from the border with Switzerland, in an hour with the nearby St. Moritz, where you see the famous " red train".

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    Hi......we are a family living in Northern Italy!!! A small village ( Grosio, provincia di Sondrio ) in the heart of the Alps. We are interested in learning about new cultures and above all in improving the English and German language....because we work in Switzerland and our daughters have started studying it.

    We are ONLY looking for honest girls we can TRUST, who REALLY love children and genuinely enjoy spending time with them!
    We are looking for a kind, positive and smiling person who is willing to provide some creative play and who can speak fluent German/English with our two little girls by actively interacting with them: a talkative girl who encourages them to learn English/German.
    We are looking for someone who has already had experience with children.
    We are looking for someone who becomes part of the family, which is why there aren't too many rigid schedules, we help each other like in a normal family, this is why we ask for a little help such as setting and clearing the table, loading and unloading the dishwasher, loading and unloading the washing machine.

    We ask to eat together. I am a good cook and I like cooking and learning new recipes.

    We exchange life experiences and improve our English/German.

    We are looking for someone who can help us from approximately 4.30pm in the late afternoon during the week, while during the weekend a few hours in the morning and a few hours in the afternoon.

    3/4/5 hours a day (this depends on the girls' extracurricular activities)

    Both my girls are enrolled in a swimming course that lasts a semester and are annually enrolled in a guitar course (the older girl) and a piano course (the younger girl). At school they are also learning clarinet and horn.
    Your day off is during the week.

    We offer accommodation and food.
    We don't give pocket money and since the guest eats with us we don't pay for extra lunch/dinner food for the guest.
    If you are used to eating different foods we can also cook them together.
    We have a varied cuisine: fish, meat, fresh vegetables and fresh fruit almost always from our vegetable garden and orchard.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Italienisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    The Workawayer will be able to use an apartment on the ground floor, below ours. The guest must personally take care of cleaning and keeping the apartment tidy.
    The apartment has a bedroom, kitchen, living room with TV, Wi-Fi, laundry (to be shared with us. The method for using the laundry by the guest is to be agreed with us) and a gym.
    There is also the possibility of staying in the room of one of the two girls.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in a small town called Grosio, in the province of Sondrio (northern Italy). In 10 minutes by car/bus we arrive in Bormio, a tourist area for skiing and skating, with a large termal spa. Our town is close to the Swiss border (15 minutes by car) where you can admire the Swiss red train, the lake of Poschiavo (Switzerland) and close to St. Moritz (Switzerland).
    In two hours by train you arrive in Milan and in one hour you arrive at Lake Como.
    In our spare time we play bagminton in the garden, go to the swimming pool and cycle along a very nice cycle path. In winter we go to Livigno for cross-country skiing and downhill skiing.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days/week maximum

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 559662441683

Weitere Bilder


Experience life in the countryside near Verona, Italy
Renovierung eines alten Zitrushains in Bovalino (Süditalien)