Join our family and help us with farm projects in Båstad, Sweden

Country

Schweden

Bisher 28 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    One year ago me and my family bought a farm near the coast in Båstad in the south of Sweden. We absolutely love it here!
    We who live here are me Josefine, my husband Johan, our two children Jake (2 years) & Nikki (1 year) and our 2 dogs, the black lab Penny and our little cross breed Tove (who think she is a lab😅).
    This fall we builded a rabbit yard and got some cute small rabbits and hopefully we will get some baby rabbits this spring🥰 We also have plans to get some miniature goats and maybe cats.
    I would love to have horses but my husband are not that fond of the idea, so for now I’ll have to settle with the wooden horse I builded for the children🤣

    Our farm has our house, a barn and more than 110.000 square meters of forest and meadows. We have exceptional views over Båstad city and the sea, have all the city’s convenience just down the road and still live in the nature with the peace and beauty it brings🥰

    We have only lived here for one year, have a lot to do and have two small children so the time is never enough😅
    I’m looking for some one who like to do some projects with me. While my husband is renovating our house (he is a carpenter and we also have our own business) I mostly have my hands full with our children😅
    Sometime I help Johan with the house but the same as Johan need to focus at the house, for us to be ready at some time, I still want to give the garden and surroundings life and spirit.
    I have a lot of small projects that I could use an extra hand with. For example I have started to build the house for the goats and an outdoor kitchen but I have a bit left and also want to build another small enclosure, extend the playground, clear some thickets, plant trees, decorate a garden shed for the possibility to dine at chilly evenings, complete the inside on the dog yard, build a dock for the pond, build a relax area by the hot tub, and so on😅 As you see I have a lot of projects but not time enough on my own😝
    So if you have an interest in building, gardening you are welcome to contact us🤗
    You can’t be allergic to dogs and it would really be an advantage if you like children!
    This spring we would prefer help from a girl who likes nature and children. Generally I would prefer if you are around 30 years old, but experience can make your age matter less.

    We have had the honor to hoste 4 guests this fall so now we have worked out a quite good routine that seams to work☺️ Generally we would like help in the weekdays and you are free to do what you want in the weekend. The “work” isn’t that hard or scheduled, you and me will just help out with the kids and try to do some fun projects.
    With the past guests we did everything from building the rabbit cage, decorate and buying rabbits to take walkers with the dogs, go on fun trips with the kids or had a cozy day inside making dream catchers with shells and driftwood that we collected on the beach🥰

    We have a small apartment in our basement. There are two beds, a small kitchen with sink and a small fridge. There is also a bathroom with a bathtub and washing machine. There basement is on the ground floor of the garden so it has an own entrance and normal windows.

    We have a really beautiful nature here and it’s very close to a small city and a lot of things to explore nearby.

    For information we are fully vaccinated☺️

    Welcome to contact us🤗

    Sincerely

    Josefine with family🥰

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn about building, land holding and maintenance on a farm. You also have the opportunity to learn about business, I have started a couple of business before and have worked with building websites and marketing.
    Otherwise we are a normal social family that can show you the Swedish way of life and the beautiful surroundings here in the south of Sweden🤗
    You will also learn some Swedish, if you want it or not😅 The first word our last work awayers learned was “papper”, it means paper napkin (we use that A LOT with small children😂).
    Our kids also learned both some English, French any Italian this fall, so fun🥰

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    If you have experience or interest in gardening or building it will definitely be appreciated. If you like children and dogs it would be even better🥰
    You don’t have to be a professional carpenter but it would really help if you can paint or dig or something that can help if I do the carpenting, but if you are a hard core handy girl/man you of course are most welcome to😉
    Help with the kids are a big plus. Everything is so much easier if we are two who can entertain while we are doing things🥰
    We put minimum stay for a month because the kids take some time to get to know the new person and we hade such a great cemetery with our last work awayers at the end of their stay🥰

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Swedish: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You have access to your own floor in our house, we just need to use the washing machine downstairs from time to time.
    In the room we have 2 beds and a small simple kitchen with sink and a small fridge. There is a bathroom with toilet, bathtub and washing machines.
    You will have your own entrance but can also access the rest of the house by stairs inside.
    We try to have some routines for food but with small children everything can happen😅 But we tend to all have breakfast, lunch, snack time (or what you call it, with coffee, fruit etc😅) and dinner together. We are most willingly to try and experience food that you are used to.
    One of our favorite foods are tacos☺️ I love vegetables, my husband like meet more than me but we try to make a healthy easy combination for our children and us every meal.
    Because we have small children we don’t want you to have any allergies or special food requirements (vegetarian, no milk products etc) because it’s really much cooking already and as parents for young children our energy is not enough for making even more food😅

    Our are most welcome with all your questions🤗

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We of course have internet here, and on your free time you are welcome to do what you want as long as you can except a little bit quieter way of life after our children has gone to bed☺️
    There is a lot of local sights nearby, there is trains and buses nearby and we have bicycles if you want to borrow.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 557841643913